We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! Try it for sure”
Review of Little Sister

Little Sister
Ranked #46 of 766 Restaurants in Cairns
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 October 2023 via mobile

Service and food were awesome. As is the case with most restaurants the staff can make or break an experience. The staff were friendly and attentive without being over bearing. As good as service gets in Cairns. Staff deserve a big kudos here.

Food was delicious. Great balance of flavors… very flavorful however not one of the flavour a was overbearing and you could literally taste all the different herbs and spices in the dishes we had. And cooked perfectly. Everyone at the table was impressed.

Seriously would recommend this place and I will be going back. Loved it.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank jasonmitchell108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2023

Loved this little restaurant so much I went three times in one week. They have a great selection of small and large plates with the small plate being enough for a light lunch. The salt and pepper squid being the most delicious thing I had eaten in a long time. I went twice for a late lunch and once for dinner and much preferred the lunch vibe.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kylieh282
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2023 via mobile

What a find. Delightfully presented having been skillfully prepared with service to match. Beautiful starters, sharers and mains.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Maps755469
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2023

Holidaying in Cairns we thought we’d give Little Sister a try. Was a quieter weeknight. Being spoilt for choice on the menu, we opted for two courses. Service was lightning fast and super friendly without being intrusive. The food was spectacular. We lamented how much of the menu we failed to try. So much so, we went back a couple of nights later on a Saturday to sample even more.
Again, engaging wait staff, service was still fast across our three courses this time around even with heavier patronage and again, the food was out of this world. Happily tipped above the usual on both occasions. Partner and I firmly agreed Little Sister will be on the ‘to-do’ list when we venture up this way again!

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Corey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2023

My new favourite restaurant in Cairns. Excellent food with great flavours and presentation. Sharing plates in the Asian Fusion Style. Servers were attentive and friendly. The restaurant is well located on the Esplanade with outdoor seating which is pleasant on a warm night. I will return.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Little Sister also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Little Sister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.