We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavour bomb”
Review of Little Sister

Little Sister
Ranked #44 of 765 Restaurants in Cairns
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2023

Holidaying in Cairns we thought we’d give Little Sister a try. Was a quieter weeknight. Being spoilt for choice on the menu, we opted for two courses. Service was lightning fast and super friendly without being intrusive. The food was spectacular. We lamented how much of the menu we failed to try. So much so, we went back a couple of nights later on a Saturday to sample even more.
Again, engaging wait staff, service was still fast across our three courses this time around even with heavier patronage and again, the food was out of this world. Happily tipped above the usual on both occasions. Partner and I firmly agreed Little Sister will be on the ‘to-do’ list when we venture up this way again!

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Corey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2023

My new favourite restaurant in Cairns. Excellent food with great flavours and presentation. Sharing plates in the Asian Fusion Style. Servers were attentive and friendly. The restaurant is well located on the Esplanade with outdoor seating which is pleasant on a warm night. I will return.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2023 via mobile

Fabulous restaurant with a fabulous menu and cocktails, we had great service but would recommend to book , not really for young children as they don’t cater for them.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Annmarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2023 via mobile

I had been attracted by the place’s sophisticated nonchalance, like places in Sydney and SoCal or New York, with a Singaporean feel to the eclectic menu. So I swung by the next day and snagged a table (book well in advance!!)

Each dish was well-crafted and perfectly presented. Personally I would recommend focusing on the small plates, at least the first time. My faves were the scallops, an astoundingly sophisticated lobster roll, and a superb betel leaf and sweet tofu, although frankly every single dish was fantastic. And the cocktails get a good rep but now that I am cutting back on alcohol I tried with some trepidation a gin drink. The first virgin cocktail I’ve had wihich actually was worth drinking (in fact I ordered 2!).

The staff was fantastic - attentive, helpful and exceedingly creative in fitting those without reservations in if possible. My only regret is it’s so far away!!

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2023 via mobile

Great atmosphere, really tasty food, service is exceptional. If you go, the chocolate fondant is one of the best desserts I’ve ever had. And it’s all for a very reasonable price.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Renate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Little Sister also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Little Sister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.