We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very popular place to go for dinner.”
Review of Little Sister

Little Sister
Ranked #44 of 766 Restaurants in Cairns
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 August 2023 via mobile

Great atmosphere, really tasty food, service is exceptional. If you go, the chocolate fondant is one of the best desserts I’ve ever had. And it’s all for a very reasonable price.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Renate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2023

This spot is great for more of a fine dining tapas experience with local food cooked to perfection. Reasonably priced and amazing service. Would recommend Little Sister to anyone.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trail688678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2023

Fabulous food, beautiful flavours a presentation. Excellent staff, helpful and friendly. We walked up. And trying to decide out of all the restaurants where to.
We made the right decision when choosing “ Little Sister” Thank you

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JNC4943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2023 via mobile

Great cocktails, great food. This was exactly what were after.
The aburi scallops were delicious!
Service was fabulous too!

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2023 via mobile

Had made a reservation online for Saturday night at 7pm, but for some reason it didn’t go through. Thomas was amazing and said don’t worry we will find you a table. We sat at the bar and had a cocktail while he waited for a table to become free,
The place is packed! The vibe is great! Excellent background music. The staff are incredible! So friendly and helpful.
Thomas had a table for us in approx 20 mins, and it was lovely little cozy spot in the back. We had the oysters, bahn mi, lobster roll and butter chicken with the handmade roti: cocktails - angry pirate, little sister, classic margarita and an old fashioned. All cocktails were stand out impressive. Butter chicken was arguably the best I’ve ever had, and the tofu too.
I would say this is now my new favourite restaurant in cairns

Date of visit: July 2023
1  Thank Justine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Little Sister also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Little Sister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.