We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, not the best food in Cairns tho”

Mizuna Restaurant - Novotel Oasis Cairns Resort
Ranked #280 of 682 Restaurants in Cairns
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Not the best in Cairns but ok for the price, we used our accor card so got a great discount.
The waiter talked our ear off which was a bit awks... :)

2  Thank jamesstanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo M, Manager at Mizuna Restaurant - Novotel Oasis Cairns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations jamesstanford, we have just launched a new menu. wed love to see you again.
Jo McKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

There is an extensive a la carte menu. Lots of Gluten Free options.
On Friday nights there is a reasonable priced Barbeque Buffet. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Food is great.

1  Thank oziwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo M, Manager at Mizuna Restaurant - Novotel Oasis Cairns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi oziwarren.
Thank you so much for your review.
i will share with the team. the BBQ buffet is definatley a hit!
Jo McKenzie
FB Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Don't even bother...
Advertising leads you to believe that there will be a smorgasbord of different types of meat... disappointingly only thin BBQ beef was on the menu. Salad bar and rest of the buffet was a joke. Not worth the $29

Thank Kathyb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo M, Manager at Mizuna Restaurant - Novotel Oasis Cairns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Kathyb1989
Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your BBQ buffet experience on Friday night. Our head chef Damon cooks the steaks on the BBQ outside whilst the buffet inside has a different range of meats to choose from including sausages and marinated chicken thighs along with other hot dishes such as corn on the cob, onions and vegetables.
If you would like to come and try us out again please email me on fbm@novotelcairnsresort.com.au and let us change your experience.
Jo McKenzie
FB Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

I ordered the market fish as a room service meal. It came before the 35 minute wait that I was told to expect. The fish was well cooked, flaky with a crispy skin & the accompaniments well matched and very fresh. The gentleman that brought the food up was very professional and polite. Great food and service!

2  Thank Nomes29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo M, Manager at Mizuna Restaurant - Novotel Oasis Cairns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback Nomes29. i will pass it on to the team.
Jo McKenzie
Food and Beverage Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Old hotel - no longer looked after. The restaurant nice setting but for a expensive hotel the food was disgusting, the staff poor hygiene - serving food and sweating everywhere from the kitchen. Other staff over familiar and treating other staff badly to show off.
This restaurant should be ashamed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kmp40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo M, Manager at Mizuna Restaurant - Novotel Oasis Cairns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

HI Kmp40 if you could please contact me at fbm@novotelcairnsresort.com.au to further discuss the quite serious issues you have raised. I would like some extra information on which team members so i can follow up your complaint and manage the team accordingly. thank you for your feedback
Jo McKenzie
food and Beverage Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mizuna Restaurant - Novotel Oasis Cairns Resort also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Mizuna Restaurant - Novotel Oasis Cairns Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing