We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Grill'd Cairns

Grill'd Cairns
Get food delivered
Ranked #6 of 96 Quick Bites in Cairns
Price range: AU$17 - AU$36
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Here at Grill'd we’re all about fresh, healthy burgers. Whether you're a vegetarian, vegan, gluten free or all in. Real food, done good.
Reviewed 8 February 2024

The restaurant just opened and the 2 staff that were there was amazing. Even though they just opened for the day, the food was top quality and service was amazing. My 3 year old loved the nuggets and even my picky dad loved the sweet potato fries. Keep up the excellent work

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2023 via mobile

I have been to other Grill'd restaurants around Australia but this was disappointing.

Situated in the Cairns Shopping Centre.

The music was so loud the server had to constantly ask me to repeat my order as I had to ask her to repeat her questions.

We then decided to find refuge at the back of the restaurant only to find out that when trying to have a conversation your competing with the loud music and the constant slamming of the door from the kitchen to the tables.

Several people relocated. I understand now why there were only tables along the back wall.
A couple of guys came in before us and were told the only tables available were along the back wall.
They consequently left.
We now know why.

A design flaw for sure.

As much as we love Grill'd we won't be going back so long as it's so loud and not conducive to conversation.

I also would be concerned about the potential problems the loud music could cause deafness in the staff.

And no we are not seniors!

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank 8marlincove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2023

They attended us very fast and the food was perfect.
Riley was really kind
The venue was clean and nice

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicolas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2023

Very tasty, grease free, healthy burgers. Lots of options. Gluten free bun was delicious. Super fresh ingredients. Cheerful, efficient service.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shuzby1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2023

We were pleasantly surprised. A burger place that is a chain. We had the Monday night 2-for-1 meat-free burger deal and they were really good, as were the chips.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Squid397
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Grill'd Cairns also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Grill'd Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.