We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
77
38
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
38
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews informative tour vietnam war great fun interesting things unique experience would highly recommend this tour great tour vehicle commentary land ride cruise croc boat mangroves inlet facts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went on the amphibious tour of Cairns a little earlier this month, and I really liked it. We went around the streets near the esplanade, with one of our guides pointing out things and telling local stories about a few points of interest. Once we were in the water, we talked more about local history and the mangroves which was really interesting too. Even though I was the only one on the tour due to it being Melbourne Cup day, the guides were still really professional and I had a great time.

Thank Caitlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was such a good way to start our trip to Cairns. First of all we were driven around Cairns to get us familiarised with the town, then the vehicle drove directly into the river and we had a cruise of seeing Cairns from the water. It was fantastic, as was the staff who took us. We even went crocodile hunting on the river, looking in all the Mangrove forests - from the safety of the boat. All in all, a fantastic trip.

Thank BrendaG1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

With all the thousands of tours available from Cairns this is a must. Really enjoyed it. The staff were absolutely lovely AND very knowledgeable. Was really interesting but still layed back and relax type of tour at such a great price with what you get. I think would suit any age from very young to old. Was really cool to just drive from the road straight into the water.

Thank dfly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Surprisingly very comfortable and very limited noise. The guides are very knowledgeable and happy to answer all queries. Quite an inexpensive activity.

Thank SharkyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

My hubby and i went on this short tour today on the Duck Boat...was 90 mins and worth it!..very informative. ..bit bumpy riding on the roads but river cruise was great.but never saw a croc....would definitely reccommend this..only $39 pp.. .learnt alot about crocs!

Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Informative and fun way to see some of Cairns City highlights by road, and a nice river "cruise" in the Trinity Inlet. Unlucky time for our group as it was close to the top of the tide, which meant there was very little wildlife activity and we didn't see any crocs (but they were no doubt there!). Only negative is the speakers weren't working at the rear of the LARC, which meant the people in the back seat could barely hear any of the commentary. And the commentary was very good and well worth listening to. "Reggie", the name of the LARC, was pretty bouncy on the road (to be expected), and very smooth in the water. I would happily do this again.

Thank Rod F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Friendly , informative staff. Very bumpy ride around town, but this was expected and we were warned by the driver.
Smooth when we went into the water , tried to spot some crocs but they were hiding from us.
Was a great experience, and recommend experiencing the Duck.

1  Thank Dinks599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Great fun, tour guides were knowledgeable and the scenery was beautiful
Nice length of time to sit back and watch the beauty of Cairns pass you by

Thank m1ndimoo369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

very informative tour. The driver and tour leader were friendly and it was a great way to,learn about Cairns.

1  Thank Maeve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

After a short and informative jaunt driving around Cairns Inner City, proceeded down a launching ramp into Trinity Bay. With the recent tragedy in Arkansas of amphibious vehicle I was a little apprehensive of adding Croc infested waters to the risk. However while this vessel/vehicle might be clunky on the road, wife and I were pleased to find it is the epitome of safety on water. The driver and guide were super professional at all times and the guides commentary was backed by a deep knowledge of the ecology required to support The Great Barrier Reef. Wildlife protection is clearly a priority backed by his ability to explain why such protection is so important. Thanks for a wonderful couple of hours

1  Thank alanmcmullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews