We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Orient Express Sushi Train
Ranked #9 of 769 Restaurants in Cairns
Price range: AU$4 - AU$25
Description: Fresh Sushi is back on the menu at Orchid Plaza in the heart of Cairns with a relaxed friendly atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh Sushi is back on the menu at Orchid Plaza in the heart of Cairns with a relaxed friendly atmosphere.
Reviewed 19 January 2024 via mobile

This is one of the beast sushi I have ever eaten. The costumer survas is so good the staff an also really friendly. And a nice shopping center.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Sika567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2024

Amazing food and even better service. Even though we turned up Just before closing, The staff were extremely accommodating. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2023
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2023 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff and fast efficient service. Ambience/atmosphere is a bit lacking (you are essentially eating in a shopping centre/mall outlet), and it's far from fancy dining if that's what you're after. But the food was well prepared and tasted fresh, and the staff couldn't have been more eager to please.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Englishkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023 via mobile

Probably the best sushi I’ve had, incredibly fresh and done to perfection. If you get a chance to go, I would highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Harrison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2023

Great value for money! The person who welcomed us was very friendly.
In short, we had a great time and I'd recommend it to anyone!

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Orient Express Sushi Train also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Orient Express Sushi Train? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.