We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
Expedia.com
AU$199
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$199
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Andrew M
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Modern hotel in a great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2024via mobile
After our experience with the Oaks Darwin, we were looking forward to the Cairns stay. We were given an internal room, which has a nice light well. The room was compact, but very comfortable. The location is excellent, most of the restaurants and the Esplande Lagoon are on the doorstep.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$296
  • Novotel
    AU$296
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$247
  • Priceline
    AU$296
0.4 km from Oaks Cairns Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Riley, a Crystalbrook Collection Resort
Booking.com
AU$248
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$248
  • Priceline
    AU$232
  • Expedia.com
    AU$247
0.6 km from Oaks Cairns Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Cairns Destination
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$228
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
  • Priceline
    AU$239
0.2 km from Oaks Cairns Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$194
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$194
  • Priceline
    AU$182
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
0.3 km from Oaks Cairns Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$270
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$270
  • Algotels
    AU$213
  • Hotels.com
    AU$270
0.4 km from Oaks Cairns Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
External View
Booking.com
AU$256
  • Vio.com
    AU$226
  • Agoda.com
    AU$207
  • Priceline
    AU$257
0.3 km from Oaks Cairns Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$226
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
  • Priceline
    AU$212
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
0.2 km from Oaks Cairns Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$182
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
  • Vio.com
    AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
2.1 km from Oaks Cairns Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$164
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
  • Vio.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
    AU$164
1.4 km from Oaks Cairns Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$163
  • Priceline
    AU$161
  • Agoda.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
0.7 km from Oaks Cairns Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cairns
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
142
48
24
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
142
48
24
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar great location central location executive room public pool short stay comfortable bed clean rooms walking distance to everything excellent stay visiting cairns night stay across the road lagoon esplanade balconies facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2024

Very clean, updated, great staff and perfect location. So much to do close by. Great shops restaurants and the pier is very close by. Snorkeling and rainforest Skyrail were amazing experience. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank LGLoriJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

A fantastic hotel in the heart of Cairns made my stay an unforgettable one. The super competent staff and a very attentive team took care of me in the best way. The hotel has a boutique-ish class to it with utmost clean and new rooms that are spacious enough to create a comfortable stay. The rooftop provides an amazing view of Cairns. Can only recommend it with a strong confidence that it provides the best service and quality for the price that it comes with.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 607nihane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gurpreet Gulati , General Manager at Oaks Cairns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2024

Dear 607nihane, Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed staying at Oaks Cairns.
Your positive comments are appreciated and will be passed onto the team so they can keep up the good work and improve where possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

On first impression, I was rather worried, a few metres from the door of a 24 hour Mac Donald’s, thinking that would make the hotel and room noisy.
The reception is on the 1st floor which is fine and the greeting and check in was excellent, some really nice staff work here.
We were originally given a room on the 4th floor which I thought would be great as further from the street / less noisy !
As it turned out the 5th floor has a bar / restaurant and being directly underneath I could hear the movement of tables and chairs.
I asked to change room and the service was excellent, no drama at all, we were moved to a room on the 3rd floor.
The hotel was immaculate / like new, the room and the air con was superb and as previously mentioned the staff and the service was excellent.
The location of the Hotel is excellent, literally directly opposite the lido.
I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again, I’d just ask in advance to be on the 3rd floor if possible.

Room tip: 3rd floor 👍
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulhU9131ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gurpreet Gulati , General Manager at Oaks Cairns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2024

Hi Paul, Thank you for your amazing feedback. We always do our best to make our guests comfortable and I am glad we managed to rectify the initial inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2024 via mobile

Really enjoyable stay here, great location and excellent, friendly and helpful staff. Room had great amenities, WiFi was great quality and we were able to cast from our own apps to the TV. Would recommend to anybody staying in Cairns in future. Really pleased!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jennaclarkemolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2024 via mobile

Overall, a clean and modern hotel in a very convenient location. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby, very close to the harbor, with lovely ocean views from the rooftop restaurant.
There were some initial communication issues between our group and the hotel but those were resolved quickly and the staff went out of their way to be helpful and kind.
The rooftop bar and restaurant is very nice with tasty and creative menu. The views are lovely and a very relaxing atmosphere.
Rooms are clean, modern and comfortable.
Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lizw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gurpreet Gulati , General Manager at Oaks Cairns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews