We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a suburban restaurant”

Linga Longa International Restaurant
Ranked #75 of 635 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 28
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Great menu of international dishes with a focus on a French cuisine. A restaurant experience which the whole family will enjoy. For locals and tourists alike.
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I had snails for entree. These were possibly the blandest snails i have EVER eaten - disappointing. Needed a little more salt, garlic and parsley.....one chewy piece of cold toast to soak up the virtually non-existant sauce...sad
Orange duck was ok, but not amazing. Citrus tart was beautiful. Feather light pastry and perfect lemony tartness.
Service was not as genuinly friendly as i would like, but attentive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LingaLongaCairns, Owner at Linga Longa International Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Karen,
This feedback is surprising and disappointing for us. People love our snails and we serve them a lot every day and nobody complained about them yet. We hope you will visit us again and give us opportunity to show you our friendly service that is our standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017

My partner and I were in need of some intimate dining for a special occasion. So, why not return to one of our favourite dining spots. Again, Sergey and his staff, particularly Eduardo, were their normal professional, friendly and hospitable selves. Great atmosphere, great food and excellent wine selection.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LingaLongaCairns, Owner at Linga Longa International Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you very much Stefan, for your another review about our restaurant. We are very happy that you and your partner enjoyed visiting us again and we look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

My Husband and I ate dinner here on New Years Eve. The food was exceptional. The sesame prawns were incredible. Unfortunately the service was very slow and our waiter while lovely was inattentive. We ordered a second round of drinks which never appeared. I appreciate it was New Years Eve however the restaurant was not full - maybe more staff were needed for that night. It was also very very warm inside.

Having said all that - we will be back, the food was sensational.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FionaCCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LingaLongaCairns, Owner at Linga Longa International Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Fiona,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We take pride in our service, but clearly we were not up to standard on your recent visit. We offer our apologies and hope that your next visit will be more enjoyable.

Linga Longa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We couldn't get into this restaurant until 7:30 - an hour later than we wanted. We were told that it was because they were booked out. However, when we got therefore, we could see several spare tables.
Our very easily prepared entree took over 30 minutes to arrive and the extra bread that was promised didn't come. However, it was tasty and when we asked,more bread came.
Our main meals were totally delicious and met our needs and there was no order envy for any of us.
The waiters were a little officious in the way they would take our plates away.
I qould go back here, but would definitely book early.

Thank WendyML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LingaLongaCairns, Owner at Linga Longa International Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear WendyML,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize for some of inconveniences that you experienced during your visit. We were very busy that day but we hope that you have enjoyed visiting Linga Longa anyway. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Linga Longa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

A stop at the Linga Longa International Restaurant in the Edge Hill area of Cairns is a solid break away from the overly touristy sections of Cairns. The food is phenomenal and the service is top notch. Take some time to make it out to this location and you won't regret it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveling_Tendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LingaLongaCairns, Owner at Linga Longa International Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Hi Traveling_Tendy,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you and your friends enjoyed visiting our restaurant. And it is more appreciable that we got the review from a person who visited a lot of dining places.

Linga Longa Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Linga Longa International Restaurant also viewed

Edge Hill, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Edge Hill, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Linga Longa International Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing