We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and price. ”
Review of Thai Coins

Thai Coins
Ranked #25 of 617 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We have been eating at Thai Coins for a little while and never had a bad meal. We recently met a friend here from south and recommended meeting here. Awesome night, great food as usual. The staff are attentive without being all over you!!! Very reasonable price for excellent food. Recommend.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Really delicious and tasteful. Kindly staff and thai atmosphere covered all around. Chicken w/penuts should have tried, pad thai noodle with vegetables oh my god. Bring your alcholes with you and have fun.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 340haruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Visiting Cairns with the family, food was all very well priced, tasted excellent and was brought out to us within 10mins of ordering. Could not have asked for more.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank childsy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Ordered Dinner a few times from Thai coins, i thought it was good value, prompt service and friendly staff. Not fine dining but a place to order dinner and eat nice Thai food.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank West790
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Luckily we booked as they were quite busy which is always a good sign I think. Friendly service. We had the papaya salad and some battered prawns. Very nice food and can recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Idaellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Thai Coins also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Thai Coins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.