We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai in cairns”
Review of Thai Coins

Thai Coins
Ranked #25 of 617 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This restaurant has been recommended to me by many people over the years but driving past I was never very inspired to go in. So glad I finally did. Once inside you completely forget you are by a main road and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food.... Amazing. Plenty of choice and also no problem to change meat dishes to vegetarian ect. Nice big portions for a very reasonable price, every dish we had was excellent (especially the prawns) great service. I don't think they have a drinks licence but it is BYO which is even better and only $2 corkage.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank P9064DOjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

As locals we have tried this restaurant few times and it was always disappointing, so no more food from this one!

Far from being Thai food – very oily, full of sugar (make a lot of people thinking it taste good), very low amount of veg/meet most of it was the sauce and it did get us and our guests an upset tummy….

This one is off our list!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmitMoasPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We are local and this restaurant used to be a favorite place to eat however this visit was a bit disappointing.
The waitress gave our entree to table next to us and the other customers passed the food over to us!!
Maybe they changed chefs???
We probably won't return anytime soon :(

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank WD127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

After reading positive reviews on trip advisor we thought we would give this place a go! The food came out fast and was very delicious. The meals are well priced and service is fantastic!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank livvyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This was one of the nicest thai meals I have had. The service was friendly and fast. The meals were hot, fresh and delicious. There were plenty of meat and veggies, not just sauce. It was a very enjoyable meal. I would recommend to everyone. We took our 3 young kids who also enjoyed the food and the water feature inside the restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RLewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Thai Coins also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Thai Coins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.