We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ferrid kheder
San Diego, California

Wonderful hotel!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Dec 2023via mobile
Our room was wide and clean with a comfortably furnished balcony.
At anytime you can communicate with the front desk with a tablet.
The shower,the wood floor,the coffee maker.... Everything is top notch!
The location is perfect,close to everything,5 min away to the Esplanade.
We will come back!
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jaydev Walia, Guest Services / Front Office at Crystalbrook Flynn, responded to this review
Responded 25 Dec 2023
Hi ferridkheder,

Thanks for the top notch review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Crystalbrook Flynn and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Jaydev Walia

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$293
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$315
  • Agoda.com
    AU$270
  • Trip.com
    AU$315
0.4 km from Crystalbrook Flynn
Pool
Restaurant
External View
AU$385
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$385
  • Vio.com
    AU$256
  • travelup.com
    AU$389
0.5 km from Crystalbrook Flynn
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$303
  • Priceline
    AU$303
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$280
  • Novotel
    AU$303
0.2 km from Crystalbrook Flynn
Pool
Restaurant
AU$248
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$248
  • Priceline
    AU$232
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
0.1 km from Crystalbrook Flynn
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$350
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$350
  • Algotels
    AU$326
  • Expedia.com
    AU$350
0.6 km from Crystalbrook Flynn
Pool
Restaurant
Premium King plus Single
AU$146
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
0.3 km from Crystalbrook Flynn
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$312
  • Priceline
    AU$312
  • Pullman
    AU$312
  • Vio.com
    AU$312
0.6 km from Crystalbrook Flynn
Free Wifi
Pool
Cairns Harbourside Exterior
AU$235
  • Official Site
    AU$225
  • Trip.com
    AU$220
  • Expedia.com
    AU$243
1.6 km from Crystalbrook Flynn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Riley, a Crystalbrook Collection Resort
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$519
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Crystalbrook Flynn
Free Wifi
Pool
NEWLY REFURBISHED SUPERIOR ROOM
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$157
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Crystalbrook Flynn
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Cairns
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
129
46
28
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
46
28
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea king urban room through luxury escapes esplanade tower exceptional hotel master room designed rooms yoga mat amazing bed hotel including thoughtful touches girl on reception sea view very clean hotel shower pressure coffee machine light switches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Stayed here for 5 nights - excellent in terms of location, there are many restaurants within walking distance, the esplanade boardwalk is right at the hotel, and you're 10+mins by foot to the fleet terminal and railway station (to take the train to Kuranda).

Room was new, spacious, although the shower could be better (the bathroom is a little tiny and water gets everywhere after a shower). Loved that they had comfy bedroom slippers.

Pilar (?) was very helpful - I had my flight cancelled just hours I was due to depart and she was sympathetic. They were quite strict about check out timings, but I managed to check out at around 1pm.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jellybellymelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flynn Management, Other at Crystalbrook Flynn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2023

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your five nights with us in Cairns. I am thrilled to hear that Pilar was more than helpful and made your stay even better. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom and will definitely pass along the information to the relevant department. We can’t wait to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023

I had a sea king room on level 9 right in front of the ferris wheel. I loved the room and the view was fantastic. The room was comfortable, had a fantastic rain shower in the bathroom and a coffee machine & pods. The hotel does not accept cash anywhere so you must have a credit card. I stayed 2 nights and thought the location was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ging466
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flynn Management, Other at Crystalbrook Flynn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2023

Hi. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our modern facilities during your two nights with us at Flynn! We do have quite a spectacular sea view and we are glad you loved it. The Flynn team hopes to see you again in the near future XX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2023 via mobile

This is the best hotel in Cairns. It is newly renovated and super clean in every corner The large king bed provided me a restful sleep. The shower was perfect.....strong pressure and nice smelling soap. The aircon in the room worked perfectly. There are two pools and showers for those with late flights who want a quick freshening up. This hotel is a must stay before and after your liveaboard!

The highlight are the staff! Every single person was friendly and helpful. The front desk team are excellent! They even greeted me by name (wow!). Beyond impressed by the team......5 star level of service and presentation of themselves.

Do not hesitate......this is the best hotel in the city.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank dcgalesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jaydev Walia, Guest Services / Front Office at Crystalbrook Flynn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2023

Hi dcgalesq,

We take great pride in the service we provide so getting feedback like this is very rewarding. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It is an honor to be your choice of hotel in Cairns and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2023

Excellent location, right on the board walk close to most restaurants and the big pool by the pier side. Room was clean , pillows were soft , ordered a memory foam pillow which was delivered quickly. On check in the staff forgot to mention anything about our room and hotel amenities even regarding the app or the iPad in the room to view all the information , which is really a shame for a 5 star rated hotel . But apart from that all staff are friendly , efficient and happy to help . Onsite restaurants- Boardwalk social and Italian by Flynn both nice meals and breakfast daily was nice . We loved the fresh watermelon. Car parking is $15 per night , safe, secure underground parking for which you will be provided a remote to open the barrier on exit and entry. The balcony view was amazing , nice place to enjoy a few wines. Overall a very pleasant stay. :)

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TheExplorer876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jaydev Walia, Guest Services / Front Office at Crystalbrook Flynn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2023

Hi TheExplorer876,

Its great to hear that you had a pleasant stay and tried out all of our restaurants...and the balcony! We value your feedback and will make note of the lack of detailed explanation in the welcome to Flynn.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2023

After been stranded in Melbourne we arrived late Sunday night was greeted at reception by a bubbly front of house who made us very welcome after a long day stayed in a normal studio room no views but very clean and well set out very comfortable bed we didn’t eat breakfast but the buffet looked pretty good I found the hotel layout a little confusing with two towers but overall its not 5 star but was good value we definitely recommend and stay again

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gjbrennan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jaydev Walia, Guest Services / Front Office at Crystalbrook Flynn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2023

Hi gjbrennan58,

I'm glad we were able to make you feel welcome after a long day. We appreciate your feedback, the layout of the hotel does not take much time to get used to after a couple of walks around. We hop eto welcome you back soon and provide a true 5 star experience.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews