We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$193
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kim S
Wisconsin

Culturally a #win

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Mar 2024via mobile
We loved the exterior look and feel of this hotel. Our rooms were also crisp and clean with an excessive sized bathroom. Unfortunately the bed area was a bit small but amenities were plentiful which superseded any shortcomings. Suggestions would be to add decal to mirror about opening it for the outlets???

Pros: proximity to dining, walkability to night life, friendly staff, handy laundry

Cons: confusion on location to morning dining, delayed elevators
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Owner at Crystalbrook Bailey, responded to this review
Responded 5 Apr 2024
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$262
  • Novotel
    AU$296
0.1 km from Crystalbrook Bailey
Pool
Restaurant
Riley, a Crystalbrook Collection Resort
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$248
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Crystalbrook Bailey
Free Wifi
Pool
Cairns Destination
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$253
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Crystalbrook Bailey
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$213
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Crystalbrook Bailey
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    AU$270
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Crystalbrook Bailey
Pool
Restaurant
External View
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$259
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Crystalbrook Bailey
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Crystalbrook Bailey
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Crystalbrook Bailey
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Crystalbrook Bailey
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$250
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Crystalbrook Bailey
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cairns
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
127
36
35
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
36
35
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grab and go milk bar free movies bedroom residence beautiful smell rainfall shower contemporary hotel spending nights bed was super comfortable helpful front desk staff nespresso machine f b big tv fabulous hotel little touches check in was a breeze walked everywhere
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2024 via mobile

Everything about the property was as good, or better than expected. The very best part was the Front Desk Staff. So helpful and friendly, we couldn't have asked for anything more. The suite we rented was very large and having a kitchen, saved us time and money.

Room tip: The Woolworth grocery store was very close and was an experience in itself. Stock up for your daytrips. Enjoy the Boardwalk area. Full of eateries and entertainment
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TomJackert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 6 April 2024

So glad we fit your needs - thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

We booked our 1 bedroom apartment only days before arriving and was a little sceptical after reading some previous reviews. We were greeted at reception by an extremely pleasant and friendly lady. We had been given a room on floor 2 but also said we could view a room on level 3 to see which we preferred. Both were excellent and did not have any nasty smell at all. We chose level 2 as this also had a balcony. The apartment was huge, with a fabulous fully fitted kitchen along with a washing machine, dryer and dishwasher. Great sized bedroom and bathroom with beautiful furnishings. We stayed for 4 nights and bedding and towels were changed on day 3. We were told however, that should we wish any fresh towels, bedding or toiletries before this, we could call housekeeping at any time with our request. The hotel/apartments is located 1 street back from the esplanade with easy access to restaurants and a supermarket and also the marina where the reef cruises depart from.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Garrali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 6 April 2024

Thank you for your review - appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024

Good location for night markets, board walk and train station (for the scenic railway). Good breakfast but rather a small area so a bit cramped if a lot of people est together.
I have only given 3 stars based on the smells of old nappies (rather urine like) on the 9th floor caused because the air con filters needed changing. After telling reception all they did was offer deodorant for the room.
3 days later, same overpowering smell. Changing cleaning filters not too difficult but assuming this gets done soon, it was a nice hotel.

Room tip: Not many or enough pool chairs especially if people 'reserve' them but don't use.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arkay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 6 April 2024

Thank you for your review, Your thoughts on your stay are appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024

The hotel has a lot going for it, deco is very nice. Nice big rooms and bathrooms, I didn’t manage to see all the facilities of the hotel as I was only there for one night. The biggest problem is that the rooms stink!! The initial room I went in stank of mold and sewage. I brought this up to the staff and they moved me too a higher floor. This room wasn’t as bad as the first, however there was still a bad smell of mildew/mold in the room especially at night. I’m completely aware that Cairns is a very humid city, especially the time I visited but I think the hotel management should take this into consideration and keep the air con on throughout the hotel during the wet season. I would recommend to not stay in this hotel during the wet season.

Room tip: Don’t stay at this hotel during the wet season!!
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 6 April 2024

Appreciate your feedback , thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2024 via mobile

Arr. at hotel early at 10am. Room was ready. Checkin time 2pm. Had to pay $100 for early checkin! Since when is this a policy for hotels? Surely if room is ready beforehand guests should be able to utilize it. As it is you don’t get a full days rent, since checkout is at 11am - that’s 21 hours max. I accept late checkout policies but this is new and ridiculous. Particularly if room is available.

Room tip: Don’t arrive early to this hotel as it will cost you
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 6 April 2024

Appreciate your feedback and will review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews