We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded tropical heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
The Award Winning Salt Water Infinity Swimming Pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Award Winning Salt Water Infinity Swimming Pool!
Master Bedroom with Balcony Award winning salt water infinity pool by night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
The Award Winning Salt Water Infinity Swimming Pool!
Master Bedroom with Balcony
Award winning salt water infinity pool by night
Master bedroom
Luxury spa bath
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Freshwater swimming a short walk from the front door
Beautiful walking trails abound
Barbecue
Pool area
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Bedroom with Queen Size bed
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Living room with Asian fusion design furnitures.
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Master Bedroom with 2 single beds.
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Cairns, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BaxtaBear
Riverland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Secluded tropical heaven”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

What a beautiful experience, we didn't want to leave!! The house and gardens were very well appointed and Brett and staff were fantastic, with the best local knowledge. Stony Creek was gorgeous and a must visit. Very relaxing, luxurious stay that we can thoroughly recommend to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Hi Bernie,
It was great to meet you both on arrival. Loved that you enjoyed the place and the short walk to Stoney creek. I think that the waterfalls and swimming there is the best of any in a National Park in Australia.
We look forward to welcoming you back from SA on another day!
kind regards
Brett, Belinda and Bet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2013
Thank you for the review. We love how well located Wanggulay is too. To help guests we recently wrote an eBook that details all the popular nearby attractions and how to get there. We are happy to pass on this eBook to all that request one, it's also got great recommendations on restaurants and markets. Thanks also to all the guests, like yourselves, for detailing what they love. We include all these attractions in the book. The poolside is a favorite of ours, we have just finished the new pool deck. Our daughter is a fan of the day bed for reading and relaxing.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
kind regards
Bet Belinda and Brett
The Wanggulay team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gold Coast
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2013
Hi Nicola,
It was an absolute pleasure having you stay at Wanggulay, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future,
Belinda, Bet and Brett
Your Wanggulay team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bernardos...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dream Getaway”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Had an absolutely fantastic getaway with 2 other couples for 7 nights in an amazing holiday house with all the luxuries one would expect from this magnificent property. It is as advertised, surrounded by rainforest and tranquil settings. Quite peacful nights spent sitting outdoors relaxing with friends around the pool eating freshly caught Coral Trout cooked on the the BBQ, drinking a cold beer. What more could one ask for. Thank you Wanggulay. A trully magnificent tropical adventure. Highly recommended. Ben, Milda & Friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2013
Hi Ben and Milda,
Thank you for your review. The local fish, including the coral trout, is a real treat here in the far north. Thanks for the information and we have now included some of our favourite sea food retailers in our Wanggulay guest guide
Kind regards
Brett Bet and Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2013
Hi Bill
Thank you for your review. We came across a very good bush walking guide for the local area and we have now placed that in our library here at Wanggulay for all our guests to use. Look forward to seeing you again
Kind regards
Belinda and Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing