We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious coffee and great service”
Review of Caffiend

Caffiend
Ranked #4 of 100 Quick Bites in Cairns
Price range: AU$3 - AU$32
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: The OG specialty cafe of Cairns - recently bought back by the original owner! This licensed cafe serves breakfast, brunch and lunch 7 days, with a menu focused on indigenous ingredients, locally sourced produce with an international influence. We roast our own coffee at Tattooed Sailor Coffee Roasters, and serve specialty coffee, single origins, cold brew & filter coffee. Locally brewed Macalister beer on tap, Natural and Organic wine options. Vegan & vegetarian friendly. Friendly professional team. Air-conditioned inside, plus outdoor seating options. Open 7 days.
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Staff were really friendly and accommodating with special food requests. Breakfast was delicious (loved the chilli jam) and coffee really good, especially the cold brew.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caffiend Team, General Manager at Caffiend, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Thanks Michelle! we have a lovely team, that simply cannot do enough for you, so im glad you enjoyed our hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2021

Really enjoyed my breakfast here. Had read the reviews about their chili eggs and they did not disappoint. Very yummy!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank MichelleMaree11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caffiend Team, General Manager at Caffiend, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Thank you Strahan!
Hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

Great coffee, delicious meals, friendly prompt service. Very satisfying experience. We had BLAT on brioche and miso scrambled eggs. Kids had ham and cheese croissant and bacon and egg. Very tasty. Smiles all round.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank melissanB7380YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caffiend Team, General Manager at Caffiend, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Brilliant! We love to see the whole family happy. What a lovely review! thankyou :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021

very nice place for a good quality breakfast i thought the food was very tasty and the staff very friendly. i did think the food was a little over priced but i did enjoy my food and i will return

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

We tried this place as the reviews are good and we were pleased with the meals and coffee we received. The coffee is tasty, and the açai bowl was enjoyable enough. I had the mushroom and feta dish which was pretty bland and only came with 3, 5 cent piece sized dabs of feta. You can’t call a dish mushroom and feta when the feta is used as a garnish so that let the overall experience down. The staff were friendly and the place was busy so I’m sure the other meals are good too!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank MorganMay87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caffiend Team, General Manager at Caffiend, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Thanks Morgan, I'm glad you enjoyed your stop off at Caffiend. You will be happy to know that we have addressed the "lack of fetta issue"
And i certainly hope you will return!
Please do let our team know if there is something amiss, we are more than willing to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffiend also viewed

 

Been to Caffiend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.