We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous - even better than divine”
Review of Devine Gelato

Devine Gelato
Ranked #2 of 31 Dessert in Cairns
Price range: AU$3 - AU$9
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Just Devine Gelato is a friendly locally owned shop providing the best freshly made Italian ice cream, gelato and sorbets, in town. We offer 32 decadent flavours including vegan, gluten free and dairy free options. Everything is made fresh daily at our shop, using only the highest quality ingredients. We source our ingredients worldwide, but prefer genuine local quality products. Hence our milk, cream, sugar, many fruits and nuts are supplied by small local farmers. If you’re looking for a genuine quality treat- come and pay us a visit! We’re looking forward to seeing you soon!
Reviewed 7 October 2023 via mobile

Went there once. Had to go back to try some more flavours. We’ll worth it. Great flavours. Nice variety to choose from. Nothing too silly.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank 545AndrewH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2023

OMG! So many delicious flavours to choose from (32 in total) and all of them equally delicious. We visited this gelato cafe seven days straight and tasted close to the whole gelato range and all of them were absolutely delicious even their exotic flavoured gelato's like Dragon fruit.

The staff are very pleasant and efficient, the gelato is delicious and a feast for the eyes as well as your taste buds.

Reasonably priced and generous portions. Every time we visited, there was always a queue, but the gelato is well worth is worth queuing up for.

Be sure to try the Banana, it will be a pleasant surprise.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank limeclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2023

Best gelato in town for desserts after dinner, especially with the beautiful Plum serving! Definitely spoilt with choices with the various flavours available.☺️🙌🏼

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Muhd Nor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2023 via mobile

Great gelato.
Service with a smile.

We came back 3 times. The best gelato/ice cream we had in Cairns and the region

Try the pistachio.
The rum and raisin and dark chocolate are pretty good too !

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank drlcs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2023

Amazing! The last time we were here was in 2013 and I gave it a raving review then. Just as good as the ones in Italy I said. Now in 2023 it is still the best gelato I’ve ever tasted in Australia. The long queue behind us is testament to its popularity. So glad it is still here after all these years and it survived the challenges of the COVID downturn. We all loved our orders. The servings were generous - 2 scoops for $7 was more than enough to share with my husband - we had pistachio and dark chocolate, oh my, it was truly divine! The flavours simply screamed delish - so authentic and rich. Suffice it is to say the rest of the family licked their cups clean.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geckopoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Devine Gelato also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Devine Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.