We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 am
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
  
Ways to Experience The Reef Hotel Casino
from USD 30.41
More Info
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
154
235
187
48
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
235
187
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice casino fish flanders pullman zoo reef
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2019

tred the front bar they had the Lady GaGa show which was entertaining drink prices were good mind you don't try the cocktail called nut nut goose tasted like burnt coffee

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ridgebase1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thereefhotelcasino, Guest Relations Manager at The Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We're so glad you enjoyed our GAGA show! We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

Not much of a casino and waiters had to look up how to make a Brandy Alexander, which ended up rather short of a glass full.. Awww well! Seems it is more about the wildlife exhibit and fly line upstairs.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kerrybigbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thereefhotelcasino, Guest Relations Manager at The Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We will pass your feedback to our bar staff members to improve our service quality. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

Went & seen a show,,"cabaresque" service & food was absolutely disgraceful,show only average,,,dont waste your time.
Casino itself is good,not to busy & can have a go everything.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank lidsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thereefhotelcasino, Guest Relations Manager at The Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Thank you for your honest review and feedback. We will definitely pass your valuable feedback to the Paramour Cabaresque Teatre team. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

When we travel in Australia we often go into a local casino as they have good value meals, drinks and we often have a little flutter on the pokies. Joined their Reef Rewards to get instant discounts on meals & drinks. Friendly and welcoming. Had some good, free live music for patrons too.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thereefhotelcasino, Guest Relations Manager at The Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Thanks so much for such a wonderful review, Peter. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

It seems that nothing much has changed inside the gaming area of the Casino over the years – it’s still lifeless and dull – well at least when we were there. On the positive side, it is clean, centrally located and close to shops and cafes and there are separate bar areas away from the gaming area.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Brissy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thereefhotelcasino, Guest Relations Manager at The Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Thank you for your honest review and feedback Brissy2. Your feedback is important to us. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews