We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 am
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience The Reef Hotel Casino
from USD 30.41
More Info
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
154
235
187
48
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
235
187
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice casino fish flanders pullman zoo reef
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

Popped in for a drink to while away some time prior to our flight home. Was good to watch the people passing through and enjoyed the service.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 603lloydl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thereefhotelcasino, Guest Relations Manager at The Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Hello 603lloydl, Thanks so much for your great review! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

Loveliest staff most helpful
Best food ever
Good for dietary changes and allergies
Great view
Lovely rooms
Comfiest beds
Happy customers

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Sumijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thereefhotelcasino, Guest Relations Manager at The Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Thank you Sumijo for your wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

staff friendly, short walk from main area, overall not the best casino been in , but didnt lose money, if you like this type of thing go and do it.....eateries were ok, one thing i liked was you get a card to transfer your money from machine

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thereefhotelcasino, Guest Relations Manager at The Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Thank you, Garry, for your valuable and honest review. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Last visited Cairns some 10 years ago, walked into here on a Wed. night and was stunned by the lack of excitement normally associated with a Casino. Place was dull and less than half full, 2nd level of the Casino even worse. Choice of Dining didn't impress either, Asian takeaway or a bland 'fine' dining room, again more empty than used. No live music, not even a piano bar , just a bar with a large video screen. For a place that just spent Millions upgrading, it simply doesn't show it. The local clubs had more action, better food choices and more patrons.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thereefhotelcasino, Guest Relations Manager at The Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thank you, Colin, We really appreciate you taking the time to review us so honestly, we'll use your review to create better experiences for our guests. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

Casino is situated close to the ferry port. I went there to visit the Wildlife Dome which is at the top of the hotel. Inside of the hotel is stunning as I had to walk through to get to the lifts. The dome itself was brilliant with a wide range of animals on display, plus the high ropes course looked incredible. Definitely recommend a visit to this hidden gem!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank cg2792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thereefhotelcasino, Guest Relations Manager at The Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Thank you cg2792, what a great review :) We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews