We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Screaming hot Korean food!”
Review of Corea Corea

Corea Corea
Get food delivered
Ranked #22 of 766 Restaurants in Cairns
Cuisines: Korean
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed 5 January 2023 via mobile

Delicious authentic Korean food with vegan and veggie options. Corea Corea is located on the top floor of the Orchid Plaza. You can get takeaway or sit in the upstairs food court.

My husband and I arrived just before dinner service and there was already a line. This place is popular! Go for the bibimbap (dump the accompanying soup and sauce right in the bowl) or japchae. All dishes are made fresh and come out screaming hot. Chilled barley tea is complimentary for customers to soothe your inevitably burnt tongue. You can get it at the flatware station.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank JDellish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

Visiting Cairns and came across this restaurant in a search so booked for dinner. It is upstairs in this building, nothing fancy and only 2 working, the lady doing orders and the lady making orders, delivery food out to tables & packing up. Super efficient with very fast service.
The food is darn amazing and before we leave we are coming back

Date of visit: May 2022
1  Thank 13iiironman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2022 via mobile

Absolutely love coming here again and again! There is no better place to go in Cairns if you love Korean food.
Amazing service every single time, full bold incredible flavours.
I always get the seafood pot with kimchi and it just wows me every time.
I can highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: April 2022
1  Thank Gardenia000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2021

Told how good this place was by lovely lady at Shangrila hotel. We have never had Korean before. The food was amazing, full of flavour & spice. My husband had the seafood stir fry & I had the seafood pot. Sensational meals & good prices. We would never have found this place if not told about it. Certainly will return 😋

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2021

Visited here after seeing many good reviews. I would suggest takeaway as it is very hot in the shopping centre. The spicy chicken bowl was such a large portion size which was great-very spicy and tasty with a rich flavour. Food was ready very quickly.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Abbey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Corea Corea also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Corea Corea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.