We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down best Korean food ”
Review of Corea Corea

Corea Corea
Get food delivered
Ranked #22 of 766 Restaurants in Cairns
Cuisines: Korean
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed 2 April 2022 via mobile

Absolutely love coming here again and again! There is no better place to go in Cairns if you love Korean food.
Amazing service every single time, full bold incredible flavours.
I always get the seafood pot with kimchi and it just wows me every time.
I can highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: April 2022
1  Thank Gardenia000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2021

Told how good this place was by lovely lady at Shangrila hotel. We have never had Korean before. The food was amazing, full of flavour & spice. My husband had the seafood stir fry & I had the seafood pot. Sensational meals & good prices. We would never have found this place if not told about it. Certainly will return 😋

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2021

Visited here after seeing many good reviews. I would suggest takeaway as it is very hot in the shopping centre. The spicy chicken bowl was such a large portion size which was great-very spicy and tasty with a rich flavour. Food was ready very quickly.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Abbey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2021

Located in a food court at the top of a shopping centre, this as a great find. Food was served quick, hot and very tasty. Prices were good and the serves large. Staff were friendly and we enjoyed the BBQ beef pot, beef rib soup and bibimbab. We went back and had it for dinner another night while we were there, it was so good.

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank erryted
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2021

We’ve had bibimbap on Korea Air so we knew what to expect. But this was so much better. Generous serve of rice with mixed veg and beef, including hot sauce and miso soup. Mix it up to your liking. Food was fresh and service was excellent. Our meal hit the table within a minute of us sitting down. Served in a hot pot it was still sizzling for 5 min. Staff were attentive and very courteous. We will be going back!

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoL730
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Corea Corea also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Corea Corea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.