We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hot food throughout”
Review of Corea Corea

Corea Corea
Get food delivered
Ranked #25 of 766 Restaurants in Cairns
Cuisines: Korean
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The food was served quickly, we did not have to wait longer than 10 minutes which was a bonus. Our food was well cooked and tasted great. I liked that it was hot from when I started eating right up to the last bite thanks to the stone plate. Overall great place to eat and reasonably priced as well. I will be definitely going back 😃

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nikkytee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 178 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016

for those who like authentic korean food and don't mind casual food hall type setting this is awesome. Meal prices are about $10-$15 and there is house made kimchi which patrons can help themselves to. Asian tourists and adventurous western tourists who like authentic asian food will enjoy this place . We went twice

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank micah682014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Always come here for dinner every time I'm in Cairns. Can't go wrong with the Spicy Pork Pot! Always busy but very quick service.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank kevinprice83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Had a lunch date here.
The food was good and had a great volume, but the spice wise, it was much hotter than we expected.
Reasonable price. Average customer service.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank MylittleponyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Head upstairs in Orchid Plaza right in the middle of Cairns in Lake Street to find this lovely long term eatery. There are many other great places nearby if its too busy and you are in a hurry.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank AnnG24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Corea Corea also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Corea Corea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.