We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Seastar Cruises Reef Day Trips
from USD 173.10
More Info
Reviews (2,874)
Filter reviews
2,874 results
Traveller rating
2,538
248
52
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,538
248
52
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michaelmas cay fish both locations small group awesome crew these guys food was great hastings reef board boat diving swimmers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 2,874 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2019

The most friendly, considerate, knowledgeable and enthusiastic staff I have met on my trip to Cairns.
This was an amazing trip and everything I hoped for and much much more. Not only was the reef fantastic but the individual care of everyone on board was exceptional. Lisa (male snorkel instructor) was amazing taking underwater and island photos (to which we could download from our phone back on land). He showed us two seperate snorkel tours (divided by a yummy lunch) and then gave us plenty of time to snorkel around at our leisure.
The glass bottom boat was an amazing bonus (Laura?) was undoubtably the best boat skipper I’ve seen in action - juggling the boat around the coral whilst commentating on all the species seen and their amazing interactions creating the beautiful reef environment. She provided extremely informative information that captivated all on board.
Thanks again to all the staff and this tour company- it was fabulous and catered amazingly to everyone’s requirements.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeastarCruises, Public Relations Manager at Seastar Cruises Reef Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Dear Kate,
Thank you so much for your great review, we are happy you had such an memorable experience on Seastar. It is very important for us that all travellers on board know how precious the Great Barrier reef and what all of us can do to protect it.
Thank you again for travelling with us,
Seastar Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Being a non swimmer I was really nervous for this trip, however the team were great at making me feel at ease and made the experience so enjoyable and one to remember. There was a great lunch provided and only a small number on the boat which made the day much more relaxed, guided tour by Vlad was also great! Would recommend this trip to anyone at any ability to tour the Great Barrier Reef with Seastar!

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Ekcojs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeastarCruises, Public Relations Manager at Seastar Cruises Reef Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear @Ekcojs,
Thank you for your review about your day on Seastar. We are glad the team made you feel confident in the water and you enjoyed the guided snorkelling tour.
Seastar crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

We had a brilliant time on seastar. The crew were all very friendly and really knew their stuff. Good to be on a small boat and to start early so we basically had the place to ourselves. Food was of a good standard. Great snorkel tour. Would highly recommend.

1  Thank X8547FEdougm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeastarCruises, Public Relations Manager at Seastar Cruises Reef Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Dear Doug,
Thank you for leaving us a review. Stepping on Michaelmas Cay with no other people around and on the island is one of the highlights of our tour. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the time on Seastar snorkelling with our crew members.
Thanks again for choosing us,
Seastar Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

Very professional team, took great care of us. We are a family of non swimmers and their crew was extremely caring and made sure we were able to snorkel and enjoy the reef, was simply a very memorable day for us. Food was nice and hot. Overall highly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank AmitM2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeastarCruises, Public Relations Manager at Seastar Cruises Reef Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Dear Amit,
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback and are happy you and your family enjoyed snorkelling and the service on board.
Seastar Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019 via mobile

The crew is the Seastar ensured a terrific daylong adventure snorkeling on the Great Barrier Reef. Departing early from Cairns, we enjoyed a breakfast on board and a safety lecture along with some basic snorkeling training. Once at sea, we experienced two snorkeling sessions that included a 30-minute guided tour of the reef. Needless to say it was astonishing what we saw below the waves - as a family we have snorkeled in the Caribbean but never have experienced the wonders like one sees at the GBR. Overall a top-notch tour and highly recommended for people of all ages and experience ranges.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank TreborB1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeastarCruises, Public Relations Manager at Seastar Cruises Reef Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Thank you Trebor for taking the time reviewing your time on Seastar with your family. Also for uploading the great picture of the Flowery Cod.
We are very happy to hear you were able to see the divers and wonderful Great Barrier Reef.
Hopefully until next time, Seastar crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews