We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for brunch”
Review of The Chambers

The Chambers
Ranked #52 of 778 Restaurants in Cairns
Price range: AU$8 - AU$31
Description: If you live in Cairns you will have definitely heard of The Chambers. Located in the city, and housed in a former 1926 bank, this iconic landmark hosts four unique dining venues a cafe, garden bar and restaurant. Known for its darn tasty coffee, delicious eats and extensive drinks menu The Chambers is all about dishing wholesome, fresh produce to share with great company. Drop by for a delicious brekky with the fam, linger for a long lunch or catch up with friends over dinner. Whatever your choice The Chambers is your ultimate retreat.
Restaurant details
Description: If you live in Cairns you will have definitely heard of The Chambers. Located in the city, and housed in a former 1926 bank, this iconic landmark hosts four unique dining venues a cafe, garden bar and restaurant. Known for its darn tasty coffee, delicious eats and extensive drinks menu The Chambers is all about dishing wholesome, fresh produce to share with great company. Drop by for a delicious brekky with the fam, linger for a long lunch or catch up with friends over dinner. Whatever your choice The Chambers is your ultimate retreat.
Reviewed 13 February 2024 via mobile

My husband and I had breakfast here. We were seated quickly and the atmosphere is good. We had great coffee and drinks. My crab tacos were fantastic.
My husband tried to order a burger but they were out.
He got the healthy breakfast. It was yummy, but the healthy breakfast overpriced.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank cameron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

This cafe is incredible. The staff are lovely, the food is standout and the venue itself is gorgeous. We had smashed avo and breakkie crème brûlée and it was delicious and very reasonably priced. Would recommend to anyone in cairns

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Inspire22461407448
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2024

Very disappointing experience this morning. We have been looking for a local restaurant that serves a good eggs benedict so chose The Chambers.
The eggs benedict we shared came on very thin pita bread that was hard to cut, the bacon was well cooked as we asked, but tasteless, and there was hardly any hollindaise sauce on the serve. We had to order more . The rosti was extra and not worth it
Our breakfast, with two coffees cost $48.83 - definitely not value for money

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 87Fran87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Chambers Chambers, Marketing at The Chambers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Chambers, and we're genuinely sorry to hear that it fell short of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement.

We understand your concerns about the eggs benedict, and we apologize for any shortcomings in the presentation and taste. We take pride in using locally sourced, fresh ingredients, and our chefs handcraft each item to ensure a high-quality dining experience. It's disheartening to learn that the thin pita bread and tasteless bacon did not meet your expectations. We will address this with our kitchen team to enhance the overall preparation.

As for the pricing, we want to assure you that it reflects our commitment to using premium, locally sourced ingredients and the craftsmanship of our chefs.

We value your feedback and sincerely hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide a more satisfying dining experience. If you have any additional details or suggestions, please contact operations@the-chambers.com.au.

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention, and we look forward to the opportunity to make amends.

Best regards,
The ChamberTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023

Whether brunch or lunch (it was 12am) it doesn't matter, the slightly higher than normal prices were well justified for excellent food (particularly egg dishes) and service.
Ok you have the busy road junction outside but can sit inside or enjoy the bustle of Cairns with the Steamship offices opposite from the pavement seating!

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2023 via mobile

Visiting Cairns, went along for early breakfast. Busy but we were attended to promptly and had choice of inside or outside seating. Top service from efficient friendly staff. Good variety on menu and our food was delicious. Had the Smashed Avocado (quite different version to what I have had elsewhere) and Eggs Benny and great coffees. Very satisfied with our meals. Wonderful old but renovated building.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank lpl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Chambers also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to The Chambers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.