We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent warm very welcoming definitely back again”
Review of Piato

Piato
Ranked #13 of 581 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$10 - AU$48
Description: Bringing the joy of casual med dining to The Pier in Cairns, welcome to Piato! Piato, named after the Italian word for "plate", has a "big emphasis" on entrees and sharing good food with good friends and family! Three well respected hospitality veterans have blended their skills to bring a taste of the Mediterranean to Cairns' waterfront.
Restaurant details
Description: Bringing the joy of casual med dining to The Pier in Cairns, welcome to Piato! Piato, named after the Italian word for "plate", has a "big emphasis" on entrees and sharing good food with good friends and family! Three well respected hospitality veterans have blended their skills to bring a taste of the Mediterranean to Cairns' waterfront.
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

5 out 5 I come here all the time best service,staff are magnificent the atmosphere unbelievable❤️🙏 and the food top class. I all ways eat here if you ever get to cairns I recommend Piato Restaurant on the pier in cairns🙏❤️

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Mobile60732924041
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elie S, Owner at Piato, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear Mobile
Thank you so much for your awesome review we appreciate so much.For team Piato its always a great pleasure for us to serve you.
From Team Piato we thank you sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 207 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

Really delicious food and very attentive wait staff. We got the 5 course banquet and it was delicious and so filling. Really good choice to be able to try everything. Would recommend

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Liv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elie S, Owner at Piato, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear Liv R
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate so much and look forward to be of service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

Snagged a last minute booking during school holiday week and the food was amazing! The friendly wait staff made our dinner that much more enjoyable. The kids meals were the perfect size & was dessert was delicious!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank linabean6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elie S, Owner at Piato, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear Lina Thank you so much for your awesome review we appreciate so much, and are delighted that the young ones enjoyed their meals.
We look forward to be of service again in the future.
From Team Piato we thank you sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

Partner and I were really looking forward to a nice meal in a pretty location. Restaurant had zero ambiance. Food seriously overpriced. Beef cheeks was meat, basic gravy and mash (meat was well tenderised as a plus). Tortellini chewy and flavourless. $90 for the priveledge. Would not recommend (even if it was half the price).

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Travellingtones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elie S, Owner at Piato, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Wow Antonian this is a first .Firstly you never mentioned anything at the restaurant while you were dinning and we did check on you so you could of raised your issue.
You have picked on two very popular dishes our beef cheeks are slow cooked in tomato and red wine No basic gravy.as for the tortellini which is home made is always served Aldente meaning a Little chewy maybe you dont know much about pasta. Two main meals and two glasses of wine that totals $90 is not at all expensive.Obviously you dont dine out enough to know the average restaurant prices.Diners like you should choose food court style dinning.We reject your rating.Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

10/10 - food
10/10- location
11/10- service

Can’t fault Piato in any way! Every visit is a great experience, won’t eat anywhere else!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 717ellac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elie S, Owner at Piato, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2021

Dear 717ellac
Thank you so much for your awesome and kind review we appreciate so much .Its such a pleasure to serve dinners who enjoy dinning.
We look forward to serve you again in the future and from team Piato we thank you sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piato also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Piato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.