We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a slice of Greece at Cairns waterfront”
Review of Piato

Piato
Ranked #28 of 635 Restaurants in Cairns
Price range: USD 8 - USD 36
Description: Bringing the joy of casual med dining to The Pier in Cairns, welcome to Piato! Piato, named after the Italian word for "plate", has a "big emphasis" on entrees and sharing good food with good friends and family! Three well respected hospitality veterans have blended their skills to bring a taste of the Mediterranean to Cairns' waterfront.
Restaurant details
Description: Bringing the joy of casual med dining to The Pier in Cairns, welcome to Piato! Piato, named after the Italian word for "plate", has a "big emphasis" on entrees and sharing good food with good friends and family! Three well respected hospitality veterans have blended their skills to bring a taste of the Mediterranean to Cairns' waterfront.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you enjoy great Greek food, wine and good service this is the place you have to try.
The dishes are prepared with love in the kitchen and are very, very tasty.
Do not be afraid to mix and match to suit your individual taste. There are there to please your every whim.
And you have to leave room for sweets, they are a delight!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yum098, Owner at Piato, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Yes, always leave some room for the baklava! Or, any of the other delicious desserts that we bake daily. We also usually have some great tiramisu cake, chocolate mousse or pavlova to name but a few of our sweet treats! Whatever your taste, for lunch, dinner, dessert and drinks, we have something to suit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were celebrating a friends birthday. The hosts were so friendly and helpful. Very good service and the food was delicious.

Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yum098, Owner at Piato, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am glad you found the food delicious. We love to serve great food and the chefs really appreciate the feedback when they do, so thank you! I also appreciate your remarks about the service you received.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Celebrating my wife’s birthday. Our host Ellie could not do enough for us. Excellent food, and service. The ambience is superb, the setting beautiful.
I highly recommend this Restaurant. 5 star rating.

Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yum098, Owner at Piato, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Excellent food and service is what we are all about! I love the ambience of my restaurant - happy customers looks and sounds like people licking their cutlery and making sounds like "mmmm!" and they have smiles on their faces as they say "I'm so glad we found this place!" We love to make things a little bit more special for those celebrating their birthday with us. Thank you for your recommendation and please do come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is in a wonderful location overlooking the boats and Cairns inlet. We all decided to have the banquet for $48.00 per head. WOW......was soooo worth the money and the food was excellent. You start with dips, cheese, then...fish, prawns and calamari, then lamb, kebabs and Greek salad. Dessert is baklava. The staff was very friendly.....this will become one of our regular places.

Thank Topbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yum098, Owner at Piato, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Yes, the Piato banquet is well worth the money. If you want to experience the flavours of the Mediterranean and say "Yum!" a lot, then we are the place to go! It really is a great way to experience the best of service, food and location!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Fresh and very tasty
Great cocktails and a stunning view of the inlet and boats. Great ambiance

Thank Desiree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yum098, Owner at Piato, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. The Piato banquet has been very popular lately and we have responded to customer feedback and made it even better over the past fortnight. The cocktails are amazing, or so I'm told, and the girls behind the bar do a fantastic job. The views of the marina are great and thank you for coming - it is people like you who make the ambience what it is. The sounds of happy customers groaning with delight at the food and the buzz of happy people is what keeps us coming back each day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piato also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Piato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing