We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and very reasonably priced”
Review of AquaLuna

AquaLuna
Ranked #121 of 690 Restaurants in Cairns
Price range: USD 6 - USD 32
Description: Sharing our environment with the majestic animals of the Great Barrier Reef, AquaLuna is one of the most unique event spaces in Australia and is perfect for all corporate events, conferences, large or small tour groups, product launches, cultural celebrations, weddings, birthdays or just about any other event you can imagine. No matter the occasion AquaLuna provides a truly memorable contemporary Italian dining experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Sharing our environment with the majestic animals of the Great Barrier Reef, AquaLuna is one of the most unique event spaces in Australia and is perfect for all corporate events, conferences, large or small tour groups, product launches, cultural celebrations, weddings, birthdays or just about any other event you can imagine. No matter the occasion AquaLuna provides a truly memorable contemporary Italian dining experience.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted something special for our last night in Cairns and as we are on our honeymoon we loved the opportunity to dine right in front of a gorgeous aquarium. Gordon made us feel welcome and treated us with kindness and attention to detail. All staff was very friendly.Food and drinks were very very good and the menu offers something to everyone and the prices AREN'T expensive considering everything. Very good value for money.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Filipa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Fantastic fish tank, good service, and nice ambience.
Food was a bit hit and miss; the fish was overcooked but the duck was excellent.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Heartspunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

After a visit to aquarium decided to book here for dinner. We were lucky and sat by the tank and watched. It was relaxing. Great choice of food, my daughter loved the make your own pizza choice on the kids menu. She is gluten free and being able to do this on a gluten free base was very exciting for her. I had the baramundi which was delicious. Look forward to going back next time in Cairns.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Visited there today with family. Wasn't impressed with the food. We ordered a vegetarian pizza & considering its an Italian menu was nothing like traditional Italian food. The base didn't seem cooked properly then there was zucchini,eggplant, tomato & cheese. There was absolutely NO taste what so ever. No herbs , pepper salt nothing. $22 not worth it....Very bland. The coffee was ok ..

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We thought this might of been a tourist trap. But the food was great we had pasta and salad. Was great watching stingrays, fish etc. The staff were friendly and attentive.
On the downside very few vegetarian options, but they were willing to adopt other menu options to suit. We were going to go back, but on a Friday was packed.

Suggest you book and get table near aquarium

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TimWilco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AquaLuna also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to AquaLuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing