We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won’t be disappointed”
Review of Ganbaranba

Ganbaranba
Ranked #25 of 778 Restaurants in Cairns
Price range: AU$10 - AU$20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 3 January 2024 via mobile

Incredible food - the real deal!!!
The broth was so delicious and gyozas were crispy on one side and moist on the others. Simply moorish.
The staff were cheery and couldn’t do enough.
Brilliant 5⭐️

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank 218rossk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

Food was exceptional. Broth was rich but very light. Gyoza was crispy on the outside and soft and juicy inside. Staff was very friendly.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Hanh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2023

Best noodles in cairns hands down. If your in town and looking for a quick affordable and delicious meal Ganbaranba is Tye place to go

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonathon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2023

Fantastic and affordable food, with fabulous service. Highly recommend this authentic Japanese Ramen experience. My friend recommended it and ordered the Sunrise (?) ramen, he said it was delicious and it smelt amazing. Other friend also ordered ramen but don’t remember name, also voted as delicious. My gyoza were exactly what I wanted

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2023

Top notch and the best service you could ask for. Get number 8, its fantastic, the gyoza are also well worth it.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ganbaranba also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Ganbaranba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.