We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loverly dinner overlooking the marina”
Review of Tha Fish

Tha Fish
Ranked #12 of 766 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$15 - AU$65
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Seafood restaurant on the marina in Cairns overlooking the mountains, water and boats. Tha Fish is a local family owned business who love to give great service, food and drinks to all of our customers. Tha Fish specialises with its fish list with your choice of 5 fish with 5 different cooking styles that you can choose from. There is also the a la carte menu with a variety of seafood, meat and vegetarian options available.
Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal at this restaurant. We sat outdoors and enjoyed the breeze or the marina. Food was very good. We had the saddle tail snapper (first time) and the coral trout, which were artfully prepared. The staff was very attentive.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank rochelleforster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2024

The food was great and the service was unbelievable! They really look after you here. A big credit to the staff!

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2023

We just enjoyed a lovely dinner at Tha Fish. We were last there one year ago and it's still just as good. Lovely food, great staff, beautiful setting looking out over the harbour from the Pier. It's not cheap but we only go there for special meals, anniversary's etc. Well worth it.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank josew966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2023 via mobile

Restaurant is slightly elevated overlooking the harbour and quite popular so booking may be necessary. We managed a drop in lunch with a few minutes wait. Very enjoyable meal and good service.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank MikeFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2023

Everything was just perfect for our dinner: starting with the reservation, the position (just by the sea, enjoy the evening breeze...), the service. And the food was just delicious, we went for the fish and not for the house proposal of "fruits de mer" plateau. Also, nice cocktails and very decent wine list. Prices quite high (at least 75 eur per person for food and 2 drinks), but still excellent price-quality ratio.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ToujoursLaRoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tha Fish also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Tha Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.