We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go, you won't be dissapointed”
Review of Tha Fish

Tha Fish
Ranked #11 of 765 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$15 - AU$65
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Seafood restaurant on the marina in Cairns overlooking the mountains, water and boats. Tha Fish is a local family owned business who love to give great service, food and drinks to all of our customers. Tha Fish specialises with its fish list with your choice of 5 fish with 5 different cooking styles that you can choose from. There is also the a la carte menu with a variety of seafood, meat and vegetarian options available.
Reviewed 19 October 2023

A casual but classy place to eat. The staff were very attentive and friendly.
The food was excellent with large servings and a great varied menu.
If i'm ever in Cairns again I'd eat here without hesitation

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2023

Tha fish, whilst not cheap was a very pleasant dining experience. The food was beautifully presented and the service was excellent.
HIghly recommended - we'll be back!

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2023

Great venue overlooking the water, we were with a group of 14 people and everyone enjoyed their meal. The staff were very good and nothing was too hard for them, they had a good range of gluten free options and the staff understood the requirements for coeliac customers. We have been to this restaurant a few times now and have never been disappointed, the food is very good and the staff are exceptional.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2023

We got the seafood platter and it was really good. The table had an amazing views of the harbour. The staff were really nice and very helpul.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Damien Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2023

Our family of eight had dinner here one night. We tried a variety of entre's which were all well prepared. The pork belly and tiger prawn dish was very, very good as was the seafood paella. We sat outside and the tables were a bit smushed together (but can't blame owners for trying to maximize seating). All in all a nice dinner and we would recommend Tha Fish.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank derbyking98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tha Fish also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Tha Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.