We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and views”
Review of Tha Fish

Tha Fish
Ranked #11 of 766 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$15 - AU$65
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Seafood restaurant on the marina in Cairns overlooking the mountains, water and boats. Tha Fish is a local family owned business who love to give great service, food and drinks to all of our customers. Tha Fish specialises with its fish list with your choice of 5 fish with 5 different cooking styles that you can choose from. There is also the a la carte menu with a variety of seafood, meat and vegetarian options available.
Reviewed 21 September 2023

We got the seafood platter and it was really good. The table had an amazing views of the harbour. The staff were really nice and very helpul.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Damien Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2023

Our family of eight had dinner here one night. We tried a variety of entre's which were all well prepared. The pork belly and tiger prawn dish was very, very good as was the seafood paella. We sat outside and the tables were a bit smushed together (but can't blame owners for trying to maximize seating). All in all a nice dinner and we would recommend Tha Fish.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank derbyking98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2023 via mobile

Outstanding flavourful food & impeccable service.. Superb price too.. A must when visiting Cairns.. CAS is a credit to the restaurant 😊

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank SuzySem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2023

Very good seafood, view in the marina, kind and professional service.
A very good and relaxing dinner

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mab-it-xxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2023

We had a lovely meal and the staff went above and beyond. Do book in advance.
Only downside was a rude customer making threats to our lovely waiter because he was very late for his booked table and so missed out. They tried to accommodate with a table further back, but he was still disgruntled. First world problems.
The waiter apologised to us, even though it wasn’t his fault.
The desert was divine!

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tha Fish also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Tha Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.