We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
7
19
24
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
19
24
9
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2023 via mobile

Left key for us as we arrived very late. Took a cab to and from Cairns airport, they booked the return journey for us which was very helpful.
Cooking and cleaning stuff was included with a microwave.
Very close to the activities we were doing in Cairns.
The room constantly had a clinical/disinfectant smell, it was cold and needed more bedding. Bathroom door easily falls off the rail.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2023 via mobile

I regretfully stayed here for 2 nights. I arrived around 2:30pm and had to wait for the receptionist to eventually arrive and unlock the front office. I soon learnt that the female receptionist doesn't work in the office, rather sits at a small table looking at her phone and smoking cigarettes. She was doing this literally every time I saw her during my stay. I witnessed other guests becoming annoyed after waiting and buzzing the office for considerable time, all the while the woman was sitting around smoking. Very unprofessional. First impressions of the room were not good. Very small and pokey, furnishings very dated and in urgent need for repairs or updating. Here is a basic overview of the positives and negatives.

Positives:
Bed appeared freshly made and was satisfactory;
Small fridge was clean and functional;
Water pressure was good.
Negatives:
Two main windows didn't have flyscreens so flying insects came in including mosquitoes;
The aircon had significant black mold growth;
There was no smoke alarm in the room;
There were guests constantly smoking cigarettes outside, so smoke constantly came in;
The room smelled very musty with a mix of cigarettes and mold;
Drinking glasses were not clean and one had a chip;
Some lights in the room didn't work;
The free WiFi was extremely patchy - kept dropping out after no more than 5 minutes of use;
The wasn't off-street secure parking as described in the booking;
The ceiling fan only functions on max setting and even that was very inadequate;
There was damage throughout the room - small holes in walls and rough patches and evidence of water damage;
The walls were very thin and I could hear everything in rooms next to me;
The second night a guest starting playing loud music after midnight and refused to turn it down or off...

I could go on but I think you get the picture. Don't waste your time and money staying here. I will be contacting the booking agency and demanding a partial refund. Avoid this place!!!

Room tip: The best advice is to look elsewhere. It won't be hard to find a better motel.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank M1523BQjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2022

The location was excellent, the price was good, it is a low budget motel and for the most part very good, shower could have used a good clean to remove the mould but all in all for one night and the price was ok.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2022

If you want fancy, pay for fancy! Annoyed with judgey "Karens" on reviews If you want budget, but not backpacker dorm accommodation, this is for you. Hotel staff very nice. Room clean. Yes its not the "hilton" but you are not paying for that. Good solid budget private bathroom roof over your head where you spend most of your time exploring the area. Easy walking. I would like better booking on the hotel website. For multiple rooms we needed to book with booking.com. I prefer all my dollars to go to the hotel and not booking.com. And most hotels find it difficult to deal with website bookings at times.......

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B138877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2021

I was lucky enough to recently have a trip to Cairns to explore the Great Barrier Reef. Due to the type of year l had the budget was very tight and most of the budget was used to ensure l could travel to the reef as much as possible over my stay. So l chose to stay at this Motel not expecting a lot for my $72.00 a night stay.. The other reason l chose this Motel was its location being close to all the action with only short walk to the waterfront area of Cairns but in one of the quieter streets. The street was quiet but my room was located under one of the stairwells leading to the up stair rooms. So every time someone walked up or down the stairs its sounded like a bomb had gone off. Then the Motel has dead locks on the very cheap quality doors to each room. So every time a guest was coming or leaving there room with closing the door another bomb went off. Overall the room was clean but as expected very dated. Also as advertised the motel has limited guest parking and told if no parks were available to park in the street.. On the few times l had to park on the street it took a long time to find a suitable park..

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews