We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotbox bento is ok but not that great”
Review of Bento Paradise

Bento Paradise
Ranked #381 of 699 Restaurants in Cairns
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Dropped in to grab a couple of bentos to take home for myself and my husband for lunch. The cold Bento boxes and sushi rolls looked a bit too unappealing to try. The warm bentos were about what you would expect for a grab and go - fried items soggy instead of crispy. The side dishes with the main items weren't very exciting either. Ok for the price, I might try ordering one off the wall if there is a next time.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank RMJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

I visited bento paradise while doing some Xmas shopping (easy to get a park, btw). The food was pretty delicious. we got the BBQ beef bento, gyoza and a prawn sushi roll to share. the shop is lovely and clean, the service was friendly and fast and the food was hot and tasty. price is very reasonable.

I know, I know. how come only 3 stars when I say beautiful in the title? personal taste. while i loved the BBQ beef, i really did not like the fried chicken added to the box, greasy, rich and redundant next to the beef (however, hubby really liked it). I would have preferred more pickled veg or some tempura veg/salad instead. but the food was filling and the sides were good (gyoza were piping hot, always a win). I will be visiting again.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cairnslyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The staff are just super friendly and accommodating.
The bento boxes are delish. But the karaage chicken, man... Easily some of the best I've had. And well-priced too!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 0ruthless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

A must stop for on busy Mulgrave road. Great selection of hot and cold meals and snacks all reasonably priced with dine-in or takeaway. Refreshing cold drinks available. Staff very friendly.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank LizzinCNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bento Paradise also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Bento Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing