We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
324
150
24
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
324
150
24
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fortitude valley rna showgrounds six acres across the road huge tv buffet breakfast room service blackout curtains great shower family room easy parking small gym rooms are modern comfy bed comfortable hotel shower head car park
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ideal Location, close to Brisbane Royal International Convention Center.
Room was great, nice clean and new.
A short walk to restaurants, coffee shops, all in a nice new area of town.

Great Breakfast service, made to order Omelette a winner.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyO8098OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyL677, Hotel Duty Manager at Rydges Fortitude Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Tony,

Thank you so much for the top review! I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel facilities and location were suitable for your needs. We love being a part of the King Street Precinct, and have loved seeing it expand over the past few years!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Casey Lambert - Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Even though it was only overnight, the experience was a good one. The staff are friendly and the rooms are of a high standard of comfort for both the business and holiday traveller. The breakfast service in the morning is exceptional for this style of hotel. The made to order eggs is always a winner at any hotel.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert19670106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyL677, Hotel Duty Manager at Rydges Fortitude Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Robert,

Thank you for your great review! It's fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel facilities to be of a high standard. Our staff strive to provide the best possible customer service and I'm pleased to read that your stay was no exception.

Our 6 Acres Rise Breakfast has proven to be very popular, especially with the eggs made to order!

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Casey Lambert - Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Centrally located, clean well appointed rooms, quality linen in bathroom, extremely comfortable beds, good value for money.
Burgers and fries at the Paddock Bar were sufficient & reasonably priced.
All in all good experience.
Highly recommended

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Flyer736098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyL677, Hotel Duty Manager at Rydges Fortitude Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Flyer736098,

Thank you for the great review! I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel facilities to be of a high standard. Our Rydges Dream Beds have proven to be extremely popular and can be purchased online to recreate the same great sleep at home!

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel!

Kind regards,
Casey Lambert - Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This would be my 6th stay at this hotel since they first opened a couple years ago.
The location is great with many eating options now available within King St and its only a short walk to the heart of the Fortitude Valley with many more eating and entertainment options available.
The beds are super comfy, the bathrooms are fantastic and the hotel is always very clean and staff are awesome.
Thanks for the great stay! :D

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVD004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyL677, Hotel Duty Manager at Rydges Fortitude Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi NVD004,

Thank you so much for your top review! It's great to read that you keep coming back and that we have made you feel welcomed each time! The King Street Precinct has really evolved in the past year, and it must be such an amazing transformation for you to witness how much it's developed in the past 3 years!

Our Rydges Dream beds certainly do live up to their name, and have proven to be extremely popular since we opened!

Thanks for the kind comments in relation to the staff! We love where we work and it clearly shines through in all of our guest interactions.

We can't wait to welcome you back again!

Kind regards,
Casey Lambert
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I travel Australia quite a lot, and I have to stay I always look forward to staying at Rydges Fortitude Valley. It is in a handy location to get to most parts of Brisbane quickly, the restaurant is excellent and for a more casual experience the bar area is great.

Staff are always happy, competent and caring.

What more would you want for business or pleasure ?

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greghill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey L, Hotel Duty Manager at Rydges Fortitude Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Hi greghill2016,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It's great to read that you continually enjoy your stay with us. We love our location as apart of the RNA Showgrounds and King Street Precinct, and it's great that it's so convenient for you!

Thank you for your comments in relation to the hotel staff, we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

We can't wait to welcome you back to the hotel!

Kind regards,
Casey Lambert - Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews