We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
370
137
40
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
370
137
40
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool fortitude valley james street great location bedroom executive apartment across the road rooms are beautiful small things bbq area business trip full size fridge home away from home walking distance comfortable stay water pressure separate bedroom coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for business 2 nights, the staff were friendly and helpful. Was upgraded to a clean, comfortable 1 bedroom apartment with a massive fully equipped kitchen. Work desk pretty large and easy to work there or the dining table or the kitchen bench. Loved the secure lift access. Only problem was that the building is near a construction site, so it got noisy early but no problem if you had to go to work anyway.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank StefFromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPerryHotel, General Manager at Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay, we are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities.

We are extremely fortunate that the builders on the construction site are very aware of the surrounding area and work closely with all stakeholders to ensure minimum disruption.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We were in there on 23 March for two nights. Stayed in unit 1113. The staff is amazing. The apartment is beautiful. It has everything u need for a comfortable stay. The furniture looks luxurious. We absolutely love it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ibarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPerryHotel, General Manager at Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you, and please be assured we will share your comments our team. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I booked a 1 bedroom apartment for a corporate headshot (photoshoot). The furniture was beautiful and stylish. The photos are amazing. The room itself was large, furniture comfortable, location great and easy access. I look forward to staying again!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisaZ5934YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPerryHotel, General Manager at Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for the feedback, while we have had numerous bridal parties use our rooms for preparation and photography I think it is fair to say that you are our first "corporate headshot" guest. So pleased the shots came out well and you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Great room with so much in it, so well hidden too to maximise the space. Everything I needed. Friendly staff. Beautiful upstairs pool area. Great location with lots of cafes and so close to the river for a morning or evening walk.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annamassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Amazing place to stay, the rooms were very clean and spacious. Reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rooftop area is perfect for afternoon drinks as the sun sets. The hotel is conveniently located in a great area of Brisbane near amazing restaurants

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellylawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews