We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and easy”

Brisbane's Airtrain
Ranked #47 of 316 things to do in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Airtrain connects passengers from the Brisbane Airport to the city in 20 minutes, and travels express to the Gold Coast. Passengers can catch Airtrain and Tram for travel to the heart of Surfers Paradise via a transfer at Helensvale rail station to the G:link tram service. Airtrain was awarded a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence in 2017 and is highly regarding as a preferred method of transport from Brisbane Airport with more than 24 million passenger trips have been made since its launch in 2001. You can pre-book tickets online for travel between Brisbane Airport and every station in South East Queensland. All ticket purchases receive a discount with group fares attracting substantial discounts, starting with the "City Duo Saver" for two people travelling together between the Airport and city one-way just AUD30. You can also purchase tickets at the station or travel via go card.
Reviewed 2 February 2018

This is a very convenient, easy and reasonably priced way to go from the Brisbane Airport to the Gold Coast. Once I had picked up my luggage it only took a few minutes to get to the train station. The train came very quickly and I was on my way to the Gold Coast. I have used the airtrain a few times now and my experience has always been a good one.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirtrainRep, Manager at Brisbane's Airtrain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback.

Great to see you found the Airtrain hassle free. Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Regards

Airtrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"air train"
in 48 reviews
"brisbane airport"
in 52 reviews
"the gold coast"
in 70 reviews
"central station"
in 40 reviews
"return ticket"
in 16 reviews
"international terminal"
in 14 reviews
"nerang station"
in 10 reviews
"change trains"
in 7 reviews
"much cheaper than a taxi"
in 7 reviews
"luggage storage"
in 6 reviews
"trains run"
in 6 reviews
"taxi or bus"
in 6 reviews
"efficient service"
in 9 reviews
"caught the train"
in 6 reviews
"regular service"
in 9 reviews
"queensland rail"
in 9 reviews
"roma st"
in 7 reviews
Filter

91 - 95 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2018

It was great to get off the plane, head over to the Air Train station and get a short train ride to the city to then take a short walk to where we were staying. Then all in reverse the next day. We pre purchased our tickets so there were no hold ups.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirtrainRep, Manager at Brisbane's Airtrain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback.

Great to see you found the Airtrain hassle free. Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Regards

Airtrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

we travel to brisbane via the airtrain as it is cheaper than paying for parking when staying in brisbane. clean, comfortable and on time.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank gcgirlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirtrainRep, Manager at Brisbane's Airtrain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback.

Great to see you found the Airtrain hassle free. If you pre-book online, you can get discounts of up to 15%. The earlier you book, the more discount you get. You can also use our city duo savers available online which allows 2 adult passengers to travel into the city for only $30 i.e. $15 per person one/way.

Regards

Airtrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Convenient for when I'm travelling on my own and am watching my spending.
Trains run about every 15 mins.
Would be better if a stop at DFO was included.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Milo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirtrainRep, Manager at Brisbane's Airtrain, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback.

Great to see you found the Airtrain hassle free. If you pre-book online, you can get discounts of up to 15%. The earlier you book, the more discount you get. You can also use our city duo savers available online which allows 2 adult passengers to travel into the city for only $30 i.e. $15 per person one/way.

Regards

Airtrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

The train service is nothing special - it is a link to the airport. The notable thing is its monopolistic pricing. Consider instead supporting a local driver by taking a taxi or ride share into the City.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank garveybiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirtrainRep, Manager at Brisbane's Airtrain, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to provide value back to our customers and improve our service,

Regards

Airtrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brisbane's Airtrain also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
 

Been to Brisbane's Airtrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing