We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great suburban find!”

Putia Pure Food Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 7,194 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: AU$12 - AU$34
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

What a great little find - the cafe is on a corner in a suburban area, and is quite shed like. The food and service is excellent. The menu is plentiful and some quite unusual combinations however it works. I have eaten there about 5 times now and have never been let down!

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank Philbjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2021 via mobile

I’ve eaten lunch here several times in the past month while trying to settle my 96 year old mother into a nearby aged care home.
I love the ambience. Dining on the terrace has been very comfortable in this warm weather and feels COVID safe. There a considerable menu that would suit most palates. Everything has been delicious and well presented withI one exception. The Moroccan chicken, while very tender, lacked the punchy distinctive flavours of Moroccan cuisine. In every other way it’s been an excellent lunchtime experience.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank kellihughes2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

We don't normally come by this area, and I'm not even sure if we had been to Banyo before. However, it is a lovely area, with a nice vibe - just like this little café we stumbled across on our way to a Boondall wetlands walk. The service was A+, our waiter was very friendly. The food was delicious, and felt truly home made, rather than something bought in bulk from a company. The view out to the train station with the flowering pink crepe myrtles was also very quaint.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank 40,044,327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Came here with my sister and Nan last weekend! We were lucky to dine out just before lockdown. I loved how beautifully presented the meals were. They really take their time to pack a simple breakfast dish full of flavour.The coffee was beautiful and strong. The staff were all so helpful and friendly. We came at around 10am on a Saturday morning and were found a table straight away however i could see there were a lot of reservation signs on tables so probably best to book if you have a larger group. Food came out in a reasonable time as well! Best cafe on the northside in my opinion, ticks all the boxes ❤️! Will definitely be coming back with the rest of the family post lockdown.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank 329estellef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Great food, lovely service and atmosphere. Simple menu that changes every 3 months or so. Definitely worth a visit. Pram friendly. Coffee is delicious and vegetarian food is highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank KiraRawlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Putia Pure Food Kitchen also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Putia Pure Food Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.