We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Putia, Banyo”

Putia Pure Food Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 7,344 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: AU$12 - AU$34
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 29 November 2019 via mobile

Putia is a great cafe with lovely, friendly staff, fantastic service and great coffee and food. The atmosphere is also lovely. Highly recommend!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Rebbanyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Svetlana P, Owner at Putia Pure Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Dear Reb,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are please to see that you have enjoyed our coffee, food and service and we are looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Purely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2019

Wonderful, kind people serving incredibly delicious meals that nourish both body and soul.
Very hard to go past the gnocchi, the salad and salmon this time was perfection. Thank you.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank estellestepheno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Svetlana P, Owner at Putia Pure Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019

Dear Estelle,
Thank you for the positive review. We will do our very best to stay incredible forever!
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

This lovely cafe ticks all the boxes.
It’s not often you find an enjoyable place to catch up with friends, that meets expectations!
With a warm friendly team of staff, delicious quality food cooked with love & to be positioned by the window, l can’t fault this enjoyable cafe!
I had the Buddha bowl, Tropicana smoothie, Arancini & shared the vegan cake with my sweet friend.
Can’t wait to return!!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank ElissaJaneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Svetlana P, Owner at Putia Pure Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019

Dear Elissa,

We are pleased that you had a wonderful experience at Putia and we hope to see you again soon for more tropicanas!
Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

Hubby and I have been here a few times and we've had a great experience everytime. Staff are attentive and friendly and explain things well. Food is always delicious and find the portion sizes perfect. I don't snack and only eat lunch and dinner so like a big lunch. Food is fresh, tasty and I like the differnt options available. No boring menu here! The open chicken parmigiana is our absolute favourite, so full of flavour. I also like the treats cabinet on the way out and you can get a coffee and cake if you are in a rush. I am celiac and often get sick on the rare times we eat out, even when food is advertised as gf. I have never gotten sick from eating here which is a huge plus!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KerryAusJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Svetlana P, Owner at Putia Pure Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019

Dear Kerry,
Thank you for the positive review. We glad you have repeatedly enjoyed Putia and we are please to hear that our efforts to cater for different dietary needs does not go unnoticed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

In unsuspecting Banyo, Putia is a suburban gem perfect for breakfast, brunch or lunch. Service is always super friendly and atmosphere is relaxed with an outdoor deck setting. The food is generally Italian inspired with changing specials. More options for lunch, but still the usual fair for breakfast. Do yourself a favour and order the gnocchi, doesn't matter which gnocchi special of the week it is, it's always sensational. Only downside is the outdoor setting does get a bit warm mid summer, but they do their best to keep it cool. Definitely worth venturing out to the burbs for!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank franniefeasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Svetlana P, Owner at Putia Pure Food Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019

Dear Frannie,
Thank you for the positive review and we are glad that you had a great experience visiting Putia. Also thank you for the feedback about our outdoor dining area. As you mentioned we do our best to keep the area as cool as possible.
Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Putia Pure Food Kitchen also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Putia Pure Food Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.