We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst taste but stunning views.”

Summit Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #160 of 5,015 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: USD 3 - USD 18
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Offering spectacular panoramic views of Brisbane stretching to Moreton Bay, dining at the Summit is a memorable experience in a truly unique setting with delicious contemporary cuisine for you to enjoy.Spectacular Views From Every Table The restaurant layout is designed with terraced seating inside for up to 140 guests flowing to an open deck outside so everyone is assured panoramic views of Brisbane and the surrounds. The Summit offers regularly changing menu's of contemporary, quality cuisine. Fully licensed, the wine list offers an extensive selection of premium Australian Wines, with many offered by the glass.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is the worst fine dining restaurant I’ve been to. Even worse than a fish n chips store. We ordered half dozen of Oyster, 2 salmon, 1 QLD Market Fish and 1 steak.

Reasons that I give 1 star is: 1. The oysters have strong fishy smell and tastes; 2. It took 1 hour to get the mains served; 3. Make sure you tell the waiter don’t put too many salt on salmon skins, it’s sooooo salty; 4. The fries are oily and look at the picture what they’ve served; 5. The steak is not good quality ones; 6. The manager seems not having a good day, has poor customer service attitude. Not even smiling.

BUT it has stunning views.

In short, find somewhere else, or just a Fish n Chips store.

1  Thank Yang Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_Lookout, Public Relations Manager at Summit Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Yang
We're sorry to read you didn't enjoy your meals here at The Summit recently. We usually receive very favourable mention of our dishes. We'd really like to speak with you personally so we'll contact you privately for more details.
Best regards
Summit Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was such a pleasant surprise - I often anticipate disappointment when I dine at tourist attractions, but this was very different. The restaurant menu, though hot extensive, was certainly beautifully prepared, delicious and well presented.

Thank AlanaH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_Lookout, Public Relations Manager at Summit Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

So lovely to read you enjoyed your experience here, Alana. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regards
Summit Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Our party of seven visited this restaurant for lunch. Some of us tried the chicken breast which unfortunately was luke warm and very dry. This is the second time this has occurred in the last month. The first time I put it down to an unfortunate experience.
A number of the party expressed the same commentthat it was dry.
When we went to pay the bill the attendant asked how was the meal. When I explained that it was dry and cold he just smiled. When I added that the chicken was the same as last time that I mentioned it he again smiled and said did any body else feel the same . He was told others also thought it was dry he then dismissed me and when onto serve others.
He then recognised my partner from previous visits and joked to her that I had complained about the meal.
I thought this was poor form and poor customer service. All he was interested in was settling the bill.
My phone call to report this to the management resulted in a request for me to put this in writing.
The matter is ongoing.
As a regular visitor to the restaurant taking visiting friends to Brisbane to this landmark l would now reconsider eating at this restaurant.

1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_Lookout, Public Relations Manager at Summit Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Jeff
We're very sorry to read that you encountered such an experience especially as you did try and discuss this with us on a couple of occasions. We'll send you a PM so that we can contact you as soon as possible.
Best regards
Summit Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We had a work dinner at Summit and everyone was impressed. The view is excellent, particularly at night with all the city lights on. We had an alternate drop 3 course menu and all meals were very enjoyable. The staff attending our tables were very friendly and went out of their way to help us. Would be a good place for a couple to have a nice lunch or dinner

Thank Robbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_Lookout, Public Relations Manager at Summit Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Such lovely comments. Thank you for posting some great feedback on​ your work dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.
Best regards
Summit Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We tried the twilight menu, in by 5pm out by 7pm. Can’t fault food, lovely array with great flavours. Great setting on the mountain overlooking the City of Brisbane. Staff attentive. Only disappointment is cant split bill, which is not in line with many comparable restaurants. Overall a good experience.

Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_Lookout, Public Relations Manager at Summit Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for coming in for our Sunset Menu, Tony. It's a beautiful time of year to dine here. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards
Summit Restaurant Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Summit Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Summit Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing