We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Venue, Sensational Food and Great Staff!”

La Vue Waterfront Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 5,096 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 18 - USD 31
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A Romantic Restaurant that can cater for all Functions , Events, Parties , Ala Carte Dining and Special Occasions. The location of this Restaurant is hidden away from the hustle & bustle of Eagle Pier Street, where we are situated along the board walk at the opposite end next to Admiralty Towers and in front of The Marriott Hotel. We are the closest Restaurant nearest to The Famous Story Bridge with it's beautiful lights that change every week. In a beautiful setting that surrounds with natural Parklands and BOUTIQUE gardens - this is a unique and stylish venue that is not to be missed. The Restaurants theme is bringing Nature into the interior with bright happy Art works from Healing Art Design for Magical ambience and positive -" Chi energy " for upliftment,relaxation and tranquility. We are open 7 ( Nights ) a Week , Monday to Sunday 5.30pm to Late . The Food Menu approaches an array of Modern Australian with a French and European Flair.Delicate sauces to captivate the palate , with Starters , To Follow and Delicious desserts.
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We had the pleasure of hosting our staff black tie dinner at La Vue Waterfront Restaurant recently. We knew that the venue would be fantastic, as it is situated so close to our office, but also has the most amazing views of the Story Bridge. The food was sensational. All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed their meals and were very satisfied with portion sizes. The staff were incredible and helped provide us with one of the best nights we have had as a firm. I have even received requests to host next year's dinner there again! Congratulations and thank you Ronaldo and the team at La Vue. Will highly recommend you to all friends and contacts, and hope to host future events with you!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thedaviscrew_ontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 306 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The food was amazing, highly recommend. They gave us great advise on wines to try & the staff was very attentive. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 691margaretl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We had mains and dessert. The mains were disappointing. Don't get me wrong, the food was nice, however, there was no wow factor in the flavour or presentation, and the largest component of most mains was potato: eye fillet on a bed of mashed potato, king prawns on potato, for example. The 4 quite small king prawns for a main dish the bulk of which was potato, for $38, left us a bit deflated. That dish should have been titled Potato Bake with Prawns. The deserts were beautiful and definitely the highlight of the meal. Overall we left thinking the food was nice but for the prices being charged we expected a lot more. We won't be heading back in a hurry.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Entree was good - scallops and duck risotto. Main was dissapointing. The seafood pasta was penne and appeared to be straight out of a packet (taste and appearance) For $39 for a small bowl we would have expected much more than that. Menu stated all mains come with veges. For 2 people we received a tiny plate with 1 piece of broccoli, cauliflower, carrot and a sliver of sweet potato. Hmm - so do we split the one floret in half or do we toss a coin to see who gets what vegetable????

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tashb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

What an amazing find! The cab driver dropped us at street level, then we walked down to the restaurant with the most spectacular view of the Story Bridge! Once inside the restaurant, almost every table has a wonderful view of Brisbane's iconic bridge. On paper, the menu looks expansive & tempting. In reality, the food is absolutely delicious! We had the duck risotto, quail salad, beef & ocean trout. All were sensational! Mains came with a side of vegetables. The staff were friendly, attentive & knowledgable. It was an amazing night - view, food & service were all spectacular! Thank you, La Vue!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank HolidayFun4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Vue Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to La Vue Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.