We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful oasis!”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to charming apartment in Auchenflower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to charming apartment in Auchenflower
Main Bed Dining to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Entrance to charming apartment in Auchenflower
Main Bed
Dining to kitchen
Bathroom
Verandah
Office & Bunks
Kitchen to dining
Lounge Chairs
Main Bed 1
Kitchen 2
Lounge & Jen's Piano
Kitchen 1
Main Bed 2
Relax
Study and bunk room
Bunk Beds
Main Bed 3
Piano to dining
Loo
Dining 1
Coffee
Bikepath and walk beside the Brisbane River
Restaurants
Bikepath and walk beside the Brisbane River
Park Road Restaurant and Coffee precinct
Brisbane River
Swim at Southbank
Regatta Hotel
River bikepath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brisbane, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
heldavmel
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful oasis!”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This little apartment is a gem! Beautiful inside and out. Jen and Ian were so caring, quick to respond and so helpful - the welcoming touches were lovely. I hope it's available next time I am in Brisbane.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Helen was just the most wonderful guest and we really loved having her to stay. Our little city pad was just immaculate when we returned and we'd love to have her back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni H
1 review
“Wonderfully welcoming with relaxing atmosphere.”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Perfectly suited our needs with our stay in Brisbane. Close to public transport but located on a quite street away from traffic. Jen and Ian made us feel so welcomed. Well certainly consider coming back again next time we are in Brisbane.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
It was just wonderful to have Jenni and Brett stay at Green Gables.
Great easy communicators and they respected our little City Pad so well.
We would love to have them back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy8020...
Innisfail, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful, Home away from Home”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Jen and Ian are the most thoughtful, lovely genuine couple, in a stressful time for my family they went above and beyond to make our time in Brisbane as easy as possible. Green gables was our home away from home beautifully decorated very very comfortable beds and everything you could ask for while on a trip away. I can’t recommend this beautiful property and Ian and Jen as hosts enough. Thank you both for everything”

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
It as just wonderful to have this delightful warm and friendly family stay. We just loved having them there and really can't wait to have them again. They so fully respected the unit and left the most beautiful orchid for us. We couldn't recommend them highly enough.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecily C
2 reviews
“ Thank you ”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have recently had an extended stay at Green Gables. Jen and Ian were away but always within touch through emails or phone. We treated it as our home and it became a haven for us. Peaceful private verandah and garden. A warm hearted friendly neighbour. Most important for us was that it was walking distance to the Wesley hospital. Easy access via train or ferry especially to the city. Great little eatery and corner shop just round the corner. Thank you Jen and Ian for making Green Gables available to us at this time in our lives. It was just so easy to move in and go to the kitchen and feel at home. It felt like we were having a holiday with family. Thank you for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
It was just wonderful having Cecily and Dennis at Green Gables. Beautiful, warm, friendly country folk who totally respected our home and were an absolute delight to work with. Always so open and honest do deal with.
We would love to have them back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret...
1 review
“A Quaint Queensland cottage near city heart”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were welcomed very warmly and the accommodation was as advertised. Lovely water pressure and instant hot water in the shower. Difficult parking but a convenient spot for the trains .Close to all the little shopping areas of Milton Rosalie and Paddington and Red Hill. thanks again Jen and Ian

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
It was wonderful having Margaret and her friends stay at Green Gables. Absolutely delightful people and they left out home beautifully tidy and clean. Unfortunately they didn't get my message about our free parking permit and had to park down the back. We would truly love to have them back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing