We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

EL AGUILA MEXICAN RESTAURANT & BAR
Ranked #1,103 of 5,214 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: USD 4 - USD 18
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: At El Aguila Nundah, we serve freshly cooked modern mexican food. We have a wide variety of Latin American Beers & Cocktails. alfresco dining under awaning gives a nice ambience and large groups are easily catered. we are not a franchaise or chain or fast food.all food is prepared on site and prepared fresh. thanks
Restaurant details
Description: At El Aguila Nundah, we serve freshly cooked modern mexican food. We have a wide variety of Latin American Beers & Cocktails. alfresco dining under awaning gives a nice ambience and large groups are easily catered. we are not a franchaise or chain or fast food.all food is prepared on site and prepared fresh. thanks
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Four of us came here and has a great time. We had the Chimichanga, Nachos, Pork belly and Burrito. No complaints from anyone and the servings were huge. The electronic ordering is very impersonal but it seemed to work ok. Will go back.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank AndyB256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2017

Walking around Nundah looking for a lunch venue, we were attracted to this bright & colourful place on the corner. We were handed a small tablet device to order from. A good selection both from menu and lunch specials. Started off with the Jalapeño popppers, slightly different to what was expected being creamy based, very tasty. I then had the soft tacos, x1 chicken and x1 chilli con carne, served with avocado salsa and sour cream. Partner had the lunch special of Chilli Con Carne with rice and salad. Both delighted with our choice and very much enjoyed our lunch. Topped off with an ice cold Corona. Will return.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonnaH939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I love this restaurant. It's cheap and cheerful and the staff are lovely. The Mexican food is delicious. Orders are taken via electronic tablet and the prices are good.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Ally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We just had lunch there and the food was very delicious . My tostado salad was very generous and the sauce (mayo chipotle) tasted so good too . The lunch burrito was also very yummy and well seasoned .

The place was clean and we got good service too ; given it was lunch time and barely anyone there .

The prices were a bit on the high side tho .

Would go there again ! :)

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 788manif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence s, Owner at EL AGUILA MEXICAN RESTAURANT & BAR, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Hi Mani, thank you very much for you write up, well with the price compared to other Mexican places we are a lot better and generous in portion, no one has ever said the food was not enough. thank you once again and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Meals were quite flavoursome and generous in size. Ordered my meal as "hot" in spice which unfortunately was barely a mild. Now for the service.
We were in early, infact the only people there. Meals and drinks are self ordering on a small electronic device. I know it's a modern age and I'm fine with that, but it would be nice, when paying to eat out, to have some sort of personalised service. All we saw if a waiter was to deliver food . It would have been nice if someone visited to ask how everything was. Just once. I suppose I could have opened the device, pressed the "call waiter" button and sent him an instant message! Anyhoo, if you want a decent meal with no interactions from staff, this is the place for you.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank spongeybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EL AGUILA MEXICAN RESTAURANT & BAR also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to EL AGUILA MEXICAN RESTAURANT & BAR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing