We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 125
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 125
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 111
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUSD 125
PricelineUSD 132
eDreamsUSD 125
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,682)
Filter reviews
1,683 results
Traveller rating
687
607
211
100
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
687
607
211
100
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location enclosed balcony car park albert street bedroom apartment queen st mall washing machine and dryer botanic gardens myer centre the heart of the city business trip good size air conditioning these apartments south bank oaks floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,126 - 1,131 of 1,683 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Great location in the centre of town, rooms very comfortble, 1brm apartment had great fa ilities, kitchen, and laundry facilities. Nice outdoor pools and sauna. Close to many eateries. Rooms also nice and quiet, with an enclosed balcony that you could open large windows. Very impressed with this accommodation.

Room tip: Apartments have kitchens and laundry facilities very good.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, FOS at Oaks Brisbane Festival Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Carla K,

Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Festival Towers on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear such positive feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay with us in the 1 bedroom apartment that you found to be nice & quiet with great facilities. I am also pleased to see you made use of our great CBD location with the many eateries in the vicinity.

Thank you again and we hope to have you stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I enjoyed my six monthly four days a week stay in an arrangement made just for my needs. I would arrive on Monday morning each week and leave on Friday morning to return home. Access to both the building and parking was good. The rooms are nice and airy with excellent views and aspects. The staff were always very helpful and kind and have made for a very enjoyable and friendly stay over this long period of time. Staff also saw to the attending to any matters concerning the room and helped. I really appreciate the time taken to assist me and the friendship developed with staff over this time. Thank you to all Oaks Festival Towers staff very much appreciated.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Brisbane Festival Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear RosieTruffles,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Festival Towers. We were really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us over the last 6 months and we are certainly going to miss having the familiar face come to check in each week. Our staff are always happy to assist guests if there are any enquiries during their stay. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Being apartments I had lower expectations than hotels I have stayed in, from the booking experience right through there were issues, first of all when booking I was advised I couldn't price match against their sister property across the road because they were fully serviced and the other property only offered weekly service, I still booked just to find out because of the option I booked only gave me a weekly service, the air-conditioning did not work in the apartment reaching nearly 30℃ on some days, and apparently pushing 2 single beds together is appropriate these days instead of providing a Queen, all I can say it is NOT a comfortable nights sleep, I will not be enduring another stint there in the near future!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank allanbulpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Brisbane Festival Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Gual422016,

Thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor review, in regards to your overall experience at Oaks Festival Towers we do apologise about the issues that you had throughout your stay as this is not the standard we aim to provide. With regards to the accommodation and matching sister properties, although we are under the same hotel chain we do act as separate hotels and therefore this will affect the pricing due to the demands of each hotel and the facilities they offer and the location. Regarding the issue with the air conditioning, we have passed this on to our maintenance manager who will look into this issue further. Further to the bedding situation, we do offer a range of different options regarding bedding, this may impact some of our rooms having to be a king split to accommodate needs to all different cliental, however you can request a room with a standard king bed and we always do our best to accommodate any special requests our guests may have to ensure guest satisfaction. We do hope you will stay with Oaks Festival Towers in the near future as we do pride ourselves on high level of service and again apologise about the above issues.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Central city location. Carpark $25 per night. Join Oaks eclub for free and get consistent discounts. Always seems to be $15 a night cheaper than Oaks Casino Towers and I can't tell the difference inside.

Room tip: Join Oaks eclub before booking
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J4856REjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Brisbane Festival Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear J4856REjohnw,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at Festival Towers. It is nice to hear you enjoy our central location and consistent pricing. Joining Oaks E’Club is highly recommended as we have constant sales and discounts available for our members. We hope to see you again in the near future and we thank you once again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Lovely,clean,well equipped apartments in a great location and a good short walk to Brisbane's attractions. Very friendly, helpful staff on reception. Comfy beds, tea and coffee provided and a supermarket to get all the essentials.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angieb272
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Brisbane Festival Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Angie,

We are delighted that you found the apartments lovely and clean and that it was well equipped up to your standards. We are also happy to know that you were able to take advantage of the location of the hotel. Festival Towers is only a short walk to a range of restaurants, bars, Queen Street Mall. Treasury Casino and the Botanic Gardens. Thank you for your review and feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews