We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveller rating
969
249
54
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
969
249
54
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews emporium hotel james street tartufo a king spa suite molton brown toiletries cocktail bar downstairs rooftop pool pillow menu turn down service valet parking espresso machine washer dryer in room dining luxury hotel beautiful hotel small kitchenette comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2014

From the moment you arrive at the front doors the staff are there to help. Friendly and courteous were my first impression and that lasted till the valet bought the car around.

The room was fantastic with plenty of space even with the king size bed in the room with a huge bathroom.

There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel, and transport into the city is easy to find.

I'm looking for a reason to stay there again as soon as possible.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

My wife Elisa is tragically terminally ill with brain cancer. The disease has meant that she has been wheelchair bound for about 18 months now (which is significantly longer than her original prognosis).
We would like to contribute by providing feedback of hotels etc that are disabled friendly in the hope it will help others less fortunate to enjoy their travels as much as possible.

Recently we stayed at the Emporium hotel in Brisbane for the second time.
Firstly the hotel is of the highest quality so a little pricey (prices go up and down considerably so keep an eye out). The facilities are fantastic! our room had ton's of space to get around, a huge and very comfortable bed and best of all the oversize wet room bathroom was just amazing, if only we could have taken it home!
The valet parking is of great help as we have to carry a lot of equipment with us.
On arrival and departure the many staff members were falling over themselves to help us which made us feel very important, which is always nice :-)
We also have a Service Dog in training who was also welcomed and enjoyed the space he had in the room. We were told on departure that he was the very first dog to have stayed at the hotel so a real claim to fame for him haha.
The hotel is based in a large complex also named the Emporium which has a large array of restaurants cafes and shops all on ground level and all easily accessible no matter what your disability or handicap.
If you just simply wanted to live the high life for a day or two or to celebrate something special we would highly recommend a stay!.

http://www.emporiumhotels.com.au/default-en.html

Thanks for listening.
Until next time.
Elisa & Ricky X (and Murphy the dog) ;-)

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Ricky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Booked this for a sport/family catchup holiday as I had stayed here before a couple of years ago and really enjoyed the experience.

The hotel is quite close to the CBD but easily accessible from the airport on the major roads.

Check-in was a breeze as I had pre-paid for the room.

The room was a great size with a large bathroom. All the amenities you would need plus a few extras to make your stay easier.

The staff are great. I really only used them to order some taxis but everything was done without an issue and they were always happy to chat with me about where I was going or where I had been.

The area around the hotel is still packed with restaurants, fast dining options and bars everything is available to the traveller.

I did look at some other hotels when planning this trip but having stayed here previously I saw no need to leap in to the unknown when I already knew what a great place the Emporium was.

Would highly recommend to any travelling to Brisbane.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank El_Greenholio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

The Emporium bar, located on the ground floor of the hotel is exquisitely decorated with a relaxing atmosphere for a few afternoon drinks. Our small party all agreed that the cocktails and mocktails were some of the best we have had. There is a vast selection of drinks available, and the prices are similar to any other boutique bar. It seemed to get a little noisy at the end of the business day but it was not too intrusive. The one negative I have relates to the bathrooms, the female toilets have a glass wall to the outside, it is opeque, however it still makes you uncomfortable, the paper towel stand juts out and is awkward to manuver around and the moisturiser available was ransid.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Raphina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

A pretty good location in Fortitude Valley, a short walk to James Street and the city. The room itself was rather large, with all the features you'd expect and some other nice touches too. A really comfortable bed and a good sized bathroom with all amenities. The foyer and cocktail bar seemed really nice too. Probably a highlight of the hotel would be the staff. From the concierge to the front desk and room service, they were really friendly and went out of their way to accommodate any requests. I would stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews