We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2014

The unassuming exterior of a hotel amidst a residential/retail/eatery precinct just outside the city centre would often suggest that there is nothing too special on the inside and the experience would be mediocre. Surprise surprise!!!! This Boutique hotel would have to be the best in Brisbane. There is actually a bonus being outside the city centre, because the CBD is often dead at night. The advantage of Fortitude Valley is that you have some of Brisbane's best eats at your doorstep, ie. Voted best Pizza in Brisbane is Tartufo which is practically attached to this hotel. Instead of being compelled to eat at your hotel for Breakfast the choice in the immediate precinct is amazing, not to mention just a 5 min walk your choices are endless, and all exceptional by way of freshness and quality. But this is not a restaurant review!!! The hotel is very contemporary but at the same time classic. The wine bar is casual but sophisticated, the staff incredibly friendly and knowledgeable and efficient. The rooms are lovely and very spacious. Well designed and modern décor. Bed very comfortable and the bathroom was the best. Marble bath, double sinks, plenty of shelving for your bits and bobs and I loved the night light in that I'm a frequent traveler and sometimes it is easy in the middle of the night to forget where you are and where the toilet is??!! They had provisions in the room for longer stays, ie. microwave, washing machine etc. All hidden away if needed, so great for the business traveler perhaps who wishes to eat in. I think it was the staff which impressed me the most however, very professional and helpful, especially the concierge, as parking in the precinct can be a tricky, it is only technically 2 hrs, although Valet parking is available no worries. If you are coming and going however keep your eye on the time if you have a car. Our man on concierge saved us a parking ticket which was much appreciated. Unfortunately I cannot recall his name, but he was fabulous!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Tadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

565 - 569 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2014

From the moment you arrive at the front doors the staff are there to help. Friendly and courteous were my first impression and that lasted till the valet bought the car around.

The room was fantastic with plenty of space even with the king size bed in the room with a huge bathroom.

There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel, and transport into the city is easy to find.

I'm looking for a reason to stay there again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

My wife Elisa is tragically terminally ill with brain cancer. The disease has meant that she has been wheelchair bound for about 18 months now (which is significantly longer than her original prognosis).
We would like to contribute by providing feedback of hotels etc that are disabled friendly in the hope it will help others less fortunate to enjoy their travels as much as possible.

Recently we stayed at the Emporium hotel in Brisbane for the second time.
Firstly the hotel is of the highest quality so a little pricey (prices go up and down considerably so keep an eye out). The facilities are fantastic! our room had ton's of space to get around, a huge and very comfortable bed and best of all the oversize wet room bathroom was just amazing, if only we could have taken it home!
The valet parking is of great help as we have to carry a lot of equipment with us.
On arrival and departure the many staff members were falling over themselves to help us which made us feel very important, which is always nice :-)
We also have a Service Dog in training who was also welcomed and enjoyed the space he had in the room. We were told on departure that he was the very first dog to have stayed at the hotel so a real claim to fame for him haha.
The hotel is based in a large complex also named the Emporium which has a large array of restaurants cafes and shops all on ground level and all easily accessible no matter what your disability or handicap.
If you just simply wanted to live the high life for a day or two or to celebrate something special we would highly recommend a stay!.

http://www.emporiumhotels.com.au/default-en.html

Thanks for listening.
Until next time.
Elisa & Ricky X (and Murphy the dog) ;-)

Room Tip: Ask via email if you need a disabled friendly room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Ricky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Booked this for a sport/family catchup holiday as I had stayed here before a couple of years ago and really enjoyed the experience.

The hotel is quite close to the CBD but easily accessible from the airport on the major roads.

Check-in was a breeze as I had pre-paid for the room.

The room was a great size with a large bathroom. All the amenities you would need plus a few extras to make your stay easier.

The staff are great. I really only used them to order some taxis but everything was done without an issue and they were always happy to chat with me about where I was going or where I had been.

The area around the hotel is still packed with restaurants, fast dining options and bars everything is available to the traveller.

I did look at some other hotels when planning this trip but having stayed here previously I saw no need to leap in to the unknown when I already knew what a great place the Emporium was.

Would highly recommend to any travelling to Brisbane.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank El_Greenholio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

The Emporium bar, located on the ground floor of the hotel is exquisitely decorated with a relaxing atmosphere for a few afternoon drinks. Our small party all agreed that the cocktails and mocktails were some of the best we have had. There is a vast selection of drinks available, and the prices are similar to any other boutique bar. It seemed to get a little noisy at the end of the business day but it was not too intrusive. The one negative I have relates to the bathrooms, the female toilets have a glass wall to the outside, it is opeque, however it still makes you uncomfortable, the paper towel stand juts out and is awkward to manuver around and the moisturiser available was ransid.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Raphina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.6 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.8 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
2.2 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 168 in Brisbane
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,129 reviews
1.3 km away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
2.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#28 of 168 in Brisbane
2,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Brisbane

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#4 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#12 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $149 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner - Australia's Leading Boutique Hotel - World Travel Awards 2017, 2016, 2015. Emporium Hotel is Australia's most awarded boutique luxury hotel, presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. The hotel has 102 beautifully appointed studio suites, rooftop lap pool, sauna, gymnasium, conference centre, 24-hour in-suite dining, Concierge, spectacular award-winning Cocktail Bar and Belle Epoque Patisserie. All suites feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system, Bose stereo, movies-on-demand and 10 free cable TV channels. Guests will find a marble kitchenette and private laundry facilities in every suite. Each private bathroom has a glass-enclosed marble shower with luxury Molton Brown or Etro toiletries. Some suites include a spa bath and balcony. The hotel is located in the Emporium lifestyle precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporium Hotel Brisbane, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing