We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”
Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Great hotel, great staff, lovely night at this hotel. We stayed here as a special treat and is the only hotel I've stayed at in Brisbane. We had a spa suite and it was a very spacious room and bathroom. Views weren't great but that wasn't important to us. Breakfast in bed was also good but the toast was cold.

Depends what you're looking for but it might not be the best location if you're visiting brisbanenfor a short time and want to be amongst the buzz

Room Tip: Upgrade. I heard the standard room is quite small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEadventuring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

958 - 962 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

I have stayed in the Emporium Hotel in the Valley on a number of occasions and for either the business traveller or the fun weekend away this is my favourite place to head in Brisbane. I have stayed in almost every hotel of significance in Brisbane over the last 5 years and while the lack of in room dining is a setback for very late days, the options within 50m of the room are staggering with some of the restaurants in Brissy right at your door step from Mecca Bah with its North African and Med fusion to Mexican cantina style eateries. The down side used to be that these places were shut at 10 but some now bravely venture past this deadline and Waggamama have delivered to my room before as a once off.
The hotel is boutique and fun. Very stylish, the rear door to the cocktail bar (and it’s a real cocktail bar with informed and well trained staff who will literally make up anything), to the suites and the very luxurious mini bar (Mumm’s) this palace is simply the best hotel in the state for me and possibly the most fun to stay in as well. Car parking is under the hotel and easy no hassle, the decor and comfort of the rooms (even the fold out bed in the suites is good enough). Bringing that special someone to this extremely well appointed hotel will earn you all manner of brownie points and the little extras in the room and the facilities make all the difference, and you can swing a cat in the room too.
I’m a big fan. It’s not cheap but it has specials on line, via websites and for frequent visitors. If you compare to the other premium marketed hotels in the area (Sofitel, Limes etc) it come out on top and in a straight fight with Limes it wins hands down (my experience there was not good). Every trip I’ve had has left me either well refreshed or totally shattered, both of which was the idea. At the top of its game and some of the events in the cocktail bar are worth a visit regardless. Right I’ll stop now! Oh and the Sofitel is great too but not as well placed for fun in the valley.

Room Tip: Its not a very noisy hotel even with its activity but as its down past the more seedy parts of the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I was lucky enough to be spoilt by my partner and stayed 2 nights at the Emporium Hotel. The room was comfortable and the bed was incredible! We enjoyed the interesting and different features of the lobby and thought the pool area and the pool was an extremely great place to relax. We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful at all times and thought the vallet parking was reasonable and they never had any trouble bringing the car around at any time. The bar downstairs is incredibly funky and really has an up-beat vibe and feel. Although i live in Brisbane, it was so nice to stay close to the city and the valley and it was no trouble to go out drinking and come back to a nice comfy bed close by.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed for one night only, but what a fantastic night it was. From arrival with reception staff it was a winner. Quick efficient check in with no delays or excuses. Then I needed them to pay my 16 year old daughter's taxi fare when she arrived at 9.30pm.... not a problem either. All the staff were friendly and smiles were not scarce here.
When we checked out the next morning, 2 bottles of mineral water were placed in our car for the drive home..... nice touch. Thank you we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parsichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The Emporium captures the youthful, energetic up-and-coming vibe of Brisbane. With only two nights in town at the end of our two week Aussie holiday we wanted to make the most of our time in town. Concierge Charlie is a standout. He gave us great restaurant recommendations and arranged reservations, answered all our questions cheerfully and clearly excels in making guests happy. The Cocktail Bar is a hip place and gave us a fun way to end our first night (terrific music talent!). The Belle Epoque Patisserie next door, with its outdoor cafe, offers a fantastic selection of treats. Our room, a King Suite, was well appointed and spacious. You won't go wrong choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.6 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.8 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
2.2 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 168 in Brisbane
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,128 reviews
1.3 km away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
2.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#28 of 168 in Brisbane
2,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Brisbane

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#4 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#12 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $189 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner - Australia's Leading Boutique Hotel - World Travel Awards 2017, 2016, 2015. Emporium Hotel is Australia's most awarded boutique luxury hotel, presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. The hotel has 102 beautifully appointed studio suites, rooftop lap pool, sauna, gymnasium, conference centre, 24-hour in-suite dining, Concierge, spectacular award-winning Cocktail Bar and Belle Epoque Patisserie. All suites feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system, Bose stereo, movies-on-demand and 10 free cable TV channels. Guests will find a marble kitchenette and private laundry facilities in every suite. Each private bathroom has a glass-enclosed marble shower with luxury Molton Brown or Etro toiletries. Some suites include a spa bath and balcony. The hotel is located in the Emporium lifestyle precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelClick, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporium Hotel Brisbane, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing