We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night but worth it”
Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“one night but worth it”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

very cool and glad we stayed, made up for all the cheap places, we totally lazed the whole time, liked the pool very much, and wished we could have stayed another night

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmkentba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    222
    47
    14
    12
See reviews for
65
602
65
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel twice in January for 2 nights each time. Both times I was in one of the studio rooms, which are comfortable and well appointed, but small. The bathroom is great with a walk in shower and a washing machine in a hidden alcove. The room service in the hotel is excellent and there are also a number of restaurants and cafes in the hotel complex offering good options for everyone. The rooms also had a kitchenette, although they only had a microwave, dishwasher and a few plates, cups etc., so it's not really suitable for self catering. The hotel staff were all very friendly and professional and one went out of her way to find out about gluten free options on the room service menu, so that I could order my meals with ease. I'll stay here again when travelling for pleasure, but unfortunately the prices have risen so much since I was there, that for business it is now deemed too expensive.

Room Tip: If staying in a studio room ask to be on the side away from the lift on the first floor. This room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbugsbitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Very 'hip' but still with everything you'd expect from a five star hotel. Staff were excellent, rooms were lovely. The main Brisbane clubs and bars are a few blocks away (walking distance for those without heels). I was there when it was raining so I didn't get a chance to experience the pool deck but it looked rather small but pleasant -which again adding to the boutique and stylish atmosphere. Not so great for kids but more for singles, young couples and business.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Everything about that hotel was perfect! The service that we received was abouve and beyond exerlant and the room was so perfect! Everything was great! It cost a lot but it is money well spent everythng was great!! its location is great as well cause its close to everything!!!! Recomend it to anyone!!!!! Business or pleasure!!!

Room Tip: every room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My wife and I had a night away for our anniversary and this hotel was perfect getaway. The staff surprised us with a bubbles in the room so a big thanks to everyone and the Rooms Manager for a Personalised card. Highly highly recommend this place and will be sharing with everyone who listens how great it was. See you soon. Cheers.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thesunsetsgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.6 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.8 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
1.3 km away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 159 in Brisbane
2,342 reviews
2.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 159 in Brisbane
2,623 reviews
1.3 km away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#16 of 159 in Brisbane
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Property: Emporium Hotel
Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#4 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Price range (per night): $184 - $356
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner - Australia's Leading Boutique Hotel - World Travel Awards 2017, 2016, 2015. Emporium Hotel is Australia's most awarded boutique luxury hotel, presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. The hotel has 102 beautifully appointed studio suites, rooftop lap pool, sauna, gymnasium, conference centre, 24-hour in-suite dining, Concierge, spectacular award-winning Cocktail Bar and Belle Epoque Patisserie. All suites feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system, Bose stereo, movies-on-demand and 10 free cable TV channels. Guests will find a marble kitchenette and private laundry facilities in every suite. Each private bathroom has a glass-enclosed marble shower with luxury Molton Brown or Etro toiletries. Some suites include a spa bath and balcony. The hotel is located in the Emporium lifestyle precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporium Hotel Brisbane, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing