We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and Comfortable. Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Ranked #94 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxed and Comfortable. Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

The rooms are old style but the technology is right up to the mark! Digital Plasma TV, free Wifi. Clean rooms with plenty of tea and coffee, (and biscuits!) and although the bathrooms are shared they were gleaming.
I had a good night’s sleep in a comfortable bed and when I woke up I was still about 40 bucks better off than if I’d stayed anywhere else in the neighbourhood.
No wonder this place is well patronised. I felt at home especially knowing I wasn’t expected to put my hand in my pocket if I wanted a cup of coffee, biscuits, an extra towel...
Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank firefox2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    42
    7
    9
    13
See reviews for
32
40
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Booked this hotel without being aware there were shared bathroom facilities. Whilst the bathrooms were clean, for $110 I would have thought I would get my own.

The guy on reception was very friendly and the free wireless broadband was pretty good.

I doubt I would stay again, but if you are OK with an old room and shared bathroom, good luck!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieGaijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

I work on projects and occasionally attend/hold courses in Brisbane and I have stayed at Kingsford Riverside Inn. The rooms are comfortable and clean with old-fashioned balconies that actually have a view. It’s also close to everything. It is on a main road, but the place is built like the proverbial brick you-know-what so noise isn’t a problem. The price is great, and the owners and the managers make it welcoming and well run.
I stayed in April and I will be staying again. I think kindness should be reciprocated and my ongoing experience is of a well run and kindly old-style establishment where I actually get treated like a guest!

For those unfamiliar with Australia, 85% of the food market is controlled by a duopoly which tends to strangle independent competition. The cereal, which is as good as anyone else’s, comes from Aldi, who have taken the big guys head on. The owners told me they support Aldi because like themselves it’s independent, it’s good value for money and it goes out of its way to buy Australian produce – so good on both of them!

Having been ripped off for Internet all over the country, it’s truly great to get free access to a high speed system, 24 hours a day. This attitude is light years ahead of the general Australian market, particularly the Australian UPmarket, where every service seems to be regarded as a profit centre. Not here - Good on them again!

Keep up the good work, I’ll be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank AllBeRuined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

I knew the place was not going to be the Hilton but the room was dirty and stunk. There was garbage that had been left in the cupboard and the food in the garbage had gone rotten. The manager came past as we were taking it out of the cupboard and it just took the garbage out the back and threw it in the wizbin. He never came back with a replacement bin or do not even try to get rid of the smell for us. There was a free breakfast included which consisted of Home Bran Cereal, toast coffee etc and no clean dishes or cutlery to eat with. It was Yuk!! I would rather go without. There was no screens on the windows so if you opened the window in your room you had insects flying in and it was very noisy as you are situated on a very noisy corner. Also if you like the smell of horse poo you will be happy there as there is a racetrack directly behind the motel. The manager found this funny. Do yoursef a favour stay somewhere else!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luv2cruise12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

The owners of this place were terrific! We needed a cheaper place to stay near the airport & this was a great pick. Charles helped us organize everything & went above & beyond. There is a shared kitchen which was great for my husband & I as we are used to Hostel living & enjoy being able to cook for ourselves. It's a great place to sit & chat with other travelers as well. They have plenty of channels on the big screen t.v.'s & although the bathrooms as shared, they are super clean & were never busy. I would absolutely stay again, hands down.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Vondubyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.8 km away
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
#97 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
3.0 km away
Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
2.0 km away
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Aabon Apartments & Motel
#77 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Snooze Inn
Snooze Inn
#135 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.5 km away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#91 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.7 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsford Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsford Riverside Inn

Property: Kingsford Riverside Inn
Address: 114 Kingsford Smith Dr, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price range (per night): $73 - $109
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsford Riverside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kingsford Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsford Riverside Hotel Brisbane
Kingsford Riverside Inn Brisbane, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing