We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in every way, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments
Ranked #14 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We usually stay in hotels in Brisbane however never again. These apartments are so much better in terms of value for money. The rooms are very well appointed with a lovely balcony to have breakfast or as we found perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine.

The cleaning staff were efficient and the apartment was spotless. Parking is great and included in the price unlike hotels where they charge you a small fortune.

The location is perfect for walking into the city and we even walked to southbank a couple of nights during our stay.

The only one slightly negative was that the bed was a little too firm.

The rooms are really quiet, you don't hear anything from other guests in adjoining rooms or even from above. Definitely worth staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank npwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 257 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

We only stayed the one night but was impressed with everything and could not fault the rooms or the friendliness of the reception staff. We had a beautiful view the beds were comfortable and possibly the most comfortable pillows I have ever come across! The rooms were modern and very clean. We tested out the outdoor spa which was good, but was annoying to have to keep getting out every couple of minutes to press the button to start it again. If staying with your car I suggest paying the extra $5 for valet service as we found it difficult finding a park that wasn't reserved for tenants.

Room Tip: Use the valet parking, it is easier then trying to find a park that isn't already reserved.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeLaw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here after stumbling across it on a stroll. We were looking for somewhere to spend the night and were on our way to a different hotel when we came across Quest. Jenny and Clare were extremely helpful and friendly. The apartment we were shown was extremely spacious with all the mod cons and even a large balcony. We were offered a very competitive rate and so staying was an easy decision.
We'd moved from another hotel which we had found too noisy and which had an uncomfortable bed. There were no such issues with the Quest. The bed was extremely comfortable (we didn't want to leave) and the area seemed pretty quiet considering it's less than a 10 minute stroll to the CBD. All in all a very peaceful nights sleep.
In a city where accommodation is quite expensive, you can't really go wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike101d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed at these apartment in Spring Hill, Brisbane for two night to attend a business conference over a weekend. The apartment was fabulous. So well appointed - a full kitchen, lovely views from the 14th floor corner apartment, windows that opened so we didn't have to sleep in air conditioning, lovely outdoor balcony with table for sun-drenched breakfast. TVs in living room and bedroom that actually worked properly and everything clean and efficient. We had heaps of room and so much more than if we'd just booked a boring hotel room right in the centre. It's only 5 minutes walk from either Central or Roma Street station anyway so really easy for the Airtrain connection. Good value for money - one word of advice - take food with you for the first meal because the convenience shop next door is fairly basic. There is however a very good restaurant just round the corner - Seasalt at the Incholm Hotel. Very good, mid priced, a great find on a Friday night when we didn't want to have to go too far.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuppy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We found the level of housekeeping extraordinary here. The apartments were immaculate and the daily servicing makes them really worthwhile (esp travelling with kids). A couple of things needed fixing (bath drain, dishwasher) the housekeepers hand washed our dishes then someone carried out the repairs within just 2 hours of my call. Very impressive!

The apartments are really close to the CBD but it is still a bit of a walk (and quite hilly) to get groceries or to any restaurants.

The building was very quiet and parking was complimentary which were two bonuses.

We had a two bedroom apartment. Bedrooms aren't overly big, but living area was fine and the shower was spacious. Quality Bosch appliances were great too.

The Roma St Parklands are nearby and really worth a visit. Also Rhubarb Rhubarb restaurant in the suburb of Wooloowin is superb. Perhaps the best meal I have eaten in years.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerriandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 km away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.1 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 167 in Brisbane
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.3 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.6 km away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#18 of 167 in Brisbane
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Brisbane

Been to Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments

Address: 454 Upper Edward Street Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $154 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments provides ideally located accommodation in Brisbane's thriving commercial and business centre. Positioned just 150 metres from Central train station and 250 meters from the Queen Street Mall, our Spring Hill accommodation in Brisbane offers a quality alternative to traditional hotel-style accommodation with spacious, comfortable and stylish serviced apartments. Our spacious apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen, private laundry, separate living and dining areas. On-site facilities include outdoor pool, heated spa, gymnasium and BBQ area. Complimentary undercover secure car parking and Wi-Fi are provided for guests. A complete range of Quest services are available to guests including breakfast packs, pantry shopping, valet dry cleaning and restaurant chargeback at several local restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments Brisbane, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing