We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Ranked #70 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Studio apartments close to city; everything you need close by. Comfortable, clean. Very helpful, friendly staff. Front rooms get lots of traffic noise - other than that would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the rear to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stay here every time we are in Brisbane, always perfect! Lovely service and by far have the best hot chocolates, ever.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelliegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The Wellington has exceptional customer service! ...... a rarity these days .....It is worth staying here just to experience the level of service!! We were all treated as friends by friendly and sincere staff. The also have the best poached eggs ever!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

It is truely home away from home ! i stayed in the wellington over christmas for a night , but it was enough to feel the friendly and peaceful atmosphere of this hotel which in my opinion makes the experience at the wellington unique compare to other places i had stayed before. The restaurant is small and cosy , the food is delicious !! , specially the breakfast i never tried a better eggs benedit (Thank you Maria ) ! ... i really recommend this hotel if you are planning to visit brisbane! Good size rooms , comfortable beds, bar, pool , excellent service , delicious food and specially friendly staff ! what else can you ask for ...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at the Wellington at short notice under difficult circumstances, from the first phone call to the hotel we were made to feel like old friends and this feeling continued throughout our stay. All staff, without exception, were friendly, courteous and went out of their way to help with any request.

The facilities are great and so rare for being so close to Brisbane CBD. Most hotels in Brisbane see charging exorbitant fees for parking and internet as a right, not the Wellington, both are free, yep, free undercover secure parking and free wifi.

The room was huge for a studio and very reasonably priced. It was big enough to house me, my wife and our 2 young children in comfort. The bed and pillows were amongst the most comfortable I have slept on in a hotel. There is a restaurant on site that we ate room service from, the meals were delivered hot and fresh and were very tasty.

Overall the Wellington made our difficult time easier, which I guess is all you can ask for. Special thanks to Maria, Peter & Jenny, I don't know when we'll be back in Brisbane but when we do return we'll be staying at the Wellington.

I've already sent friends to the hotel and if you read this don't hesitate to stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wemarriedinvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.2 km away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#107 of 168 in Brisbane
112 reviews
1.2 km away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#42 of 168 in Brisbane
192 reviews
4.5 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#112 of 168 in Brisbane
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
0.8 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,131 reviews
2.0 km away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#53 of 168 in Brisbane
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Brisbane

Been to Wellington Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Apartment Hotel

Address: 192 Wellington Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $129 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wellington Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wellington Apartment Hotel is a self-rated 4 star Hotel located in Kangaroo Point, East Brisbane. With Public Transport just minutes away you can leave your car in our secure car park and explore our beautiful City easily. We even have our own tour we recommend using the City Cat. Traveling along the Brisbane River - what better way to take in the sights? No driving - just relaxing! Great for tourists, families and business travellers our spacious studios have all you need for a comfortable stay whether overnight, weekly or longer. Our Queen Studio Apartments offer a Queen Bed with optional use of a sofa bed, shower over bath, kitchenette with 2 stove cook-top, fridge, and microwave and all cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery. Our Hotel rooms offer King or Twin beds, tea and coffee making facilities and a walk-in shower. We also have 2 bedroom interconnecting rooms that can sleep up to 8 - perfect for families and groups. All apartments have free WiFi, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, fully stocked mini bar and access to guest laundry and the outdoor pool. Each room has reverse cycle air conditioning, ceiling fan and large sliding doors onto your own courtyard or balcony - some with beautiful views of the City (perfect for River fire and New Year). Relax in the Lounge Bar and dine in at our Restaurant 'Boots' for Breakfast and Dinner. Our freshly prepared meals will not disappoint! Our friendly, helpful staff are here for you and can't wait for you to make The Wellington Apartment Hotel your 'Home away from home' Call us direct for our best rates and package deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Wellington Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellington Apartment Hotel Brisbane, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing