We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Ranked #71 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and friendly environment”
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We are commenting on Wellington Apartment Hotel from a different angle. Although we have not stayed in the hotel we provide a service and have spent a lot of time working there. We first met Paul, Maria, Sharon and the rest of the team early last year. After seeing our demonstration for sanitising the carpet and mattresses we were asked to start making our way through the hotel. This took a few months to do, so over that time we got to know the owners, manager and staff really well. They are wonderful, warm and friendly people who are committed to the cleanliness and hygiene of the establishment. Not only did they commit to mattresses and carpet, they also had every last chair, couch and bar stool cleaned. Anyone staying at this Hotel can be assured the place is impressively clean and will continue to as we start working through the hotel again! Would also like to mention that the process we use is hypoallergenic and Asthma safe so something else to keep in mind! Any one we know that is coming to Brisbane and looking for accommodation we always suggest the Wellington Apartment Hotel.

Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    73
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
74
12
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jindabyne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

located straight accross from the Shafston and a short walk to the ferry, could not fault location
however very noisy from the road out front with many trucks going by, a back room would be best
also the bar is directly down from the rooms- there was quite a bit of noise from that

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigseismic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

A very lovely and personal apartment hotel! Owners and staff are incredibly friendly, kind and helpful. Room was clean and quiet with a patio. Loved taking the City Cat Ferry (a 5 minute walk) into central Brisbane and getting on and off with a "GO" card. Chef in the hotel restaurant comes out to the tables to chat - dinners and breakfasts were sensational! Their restaurant is frequented by locals (a good sign!!).
I would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly. For me traveling alone it was much better than a big impersonal hotel - and about 1/2 the price.
WONDERFUL FIND!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! Sensational customer service!

Room Tip: Owners will be glad to answer questions about which rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasebo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This hotel has more of a bed and breakfast feel to it. We felt like we got personalized service that we would not have gotten had we stayed in a larger hotel in the city, when we had questions about where to eat or how to get somewhere we were given detailed directions as well as maps to help us. Close to the city cat ferry which was very convenient. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and it was quiet at night. No matter what time of day we put the please clean room sign on the door, the room was always made up when we came back. I would stay in this hotel again if we ever go back to Brisbane!

Room Tip: When making a reservation request a city view so you can get a second floor room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RClark04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Wellington apartments for 5 nights in October. The room was clean and quite large - and we had a nice view of Brisbane from our balcony. The hotel is located a ferry (or bus) ride away from central Brisbane, which was fine, but we did feel slightly too far away from the restaurants and bars. We also felt the hotel could do with a bit of modernisation - the rooms and communal areas felt a bit dated. The was no wifi available - we had to borrow a modem from reception and sit in the lounge (it cost us $5 an hour). The ferry isn't particularly cheap and with hindsight I wish we had stayed more centrally and just paid a bit more. If you have car it may be fine.
Positives - clean, good size room, nice view, not a bad sleep
Negatives - Bit far 'out of town', needs some modernising

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaela104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
4.5 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#107 of 160 in Brisbane
144 reviews
1.2 km away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#101 of 160 in Brisbane
112 reviews
2.0 km away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#42 of 160 in Brisbane
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 160 in Brisbane
616 reviews
0.8 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 160 in Brisbane
1,084 reviews
1.2 km away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#46 of 160 in Brisbane
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Brisbane

Been to Wellington Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Apartment Hotel

Property: Wellington Apartment Hotel
Address: 192 Wellington Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price range (per night): $125 - $208
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wellington Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wellington Apartment Hotel is a self-rated 4 star Hotel located in Kangaroo Point, East Brisbane. With Public Transport just minutes away you can leave your car in our secure car park and explore our beautiful City easily. We even have our own tour we recommend using the City Cat. Traveling along the Brisbane River - what better way to take in the sights? No driving - just relaxing! Great for tourists, families and business travellers our spacious studios have all you need for a comfortable stay whether overnight, weekly or longer. Our Queen Studio Apartments offer a Queen Bed with optional use of a sofa bed, shower over bath, kitchenette with 2 stove cook-top, fridge, and microwave and all cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery. Our Hotel rooms offer King or Twin beds, tea and coffee making facilities and a walk-in shower. We also have 2 bedroom interconnecting rooms that can sleep up to 8 - perfect for families and groups. All apartments have free WiFi, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, fully stocked mini bar and access to guest laundry and the outdoor pool. Each room has reverse cycle air conditioning, ceiling fan and large sliding doors onto your own courtyard or balcony - some with beautiful views of the City (perfect for River fire and New Year). Relax in the Lounge Bar and dine in at our Restaurant 'Boots' for Breakfast and Dinner. Our freshly prepared meals will not disappoint! Our friendly, helpful staff are here for you and can't wait for you to make The Wellington Apartment Hotel your 'Home away from home' Call us direct for our best rates and package deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wellington Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellington Apartment Hotel Brisbane, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing